Need to change our project Repo

A place to discuss Joomla! translation matters.

Moderator: infograf768

Locked
herzcthu
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 8:00 pm

Need to change our project Repo

Post by herzcthu » Fri Mar 25, 2011 8:22 am

We are founding a translation team for Myanmar(Burmese -my_MM). Yesterday I request a project page in http://joomlacode.org/. But I did something wrong and today I get approved. But our project page is http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/herzcthu/ and not in http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/jtranslation1_6/ .
We want to move our project to http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/jtranslation1_6/frs/. How can we do this? Do we need it to move or not ?
We have a translation team for others CMS. We did finished for WordPress.org .

Thanks !

 
User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 19003
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Need to change our project Repo

Post by infograf768 » Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:02 pm

As I explained to you on skype, you will get access in http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/jtranslation1_6/frs/ when you have prepared your first pack and installation files.

If you need a private Myanmar Translation project also on joomlacode, you can ask joomlacode admins to change the name of your project
http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/herzcthu/
to something more related to Myanmar.

You can ask Kennneth
http://forum.joomla.org/memberlist.php? ... ile&u=4595
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

herzcthu
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 8:00 pm

Re: Need to change our project Repo

Post by herzcthu » Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:22 pm

Dear infograf768,
We are translating site pack and will be completed in a few day. We are trying to include Myanmar Language Pack in your 1.6.2 release.
Thanks for your help and advices. We are only beginners for translation Joomla!. So We need to learn more. We would like to know if there is more details documentation about localise.php . We read persian localise.php . But something different in Burmese Calendar. Is it possible to localize all numbers in Joomla! ?

Thanks,
Herzcthu.

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 19003
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Need to change our project Repo

Post by infograf768 » Tue Mar 29, 2011 7:00 am

herzcthu wrote: We would like to know if there is more details documentation about localise.php . We read persian localise.php . But something different in Burmese Calendar. Is it possible to localize all numbers in Joomla! ?
Numbers can't be localized on Internet.
A specific calendar oud be made for Myanmar language.
This would require a javascript and php code dev to help you provide it.

I suggest you contact our Thai TT coordinator, as they have been looking into providing Budhist calendar.
http://forum.joomla.org/memberlist.php? ... ofile&u=67
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

 

Locked

Return to “Translations”