joomfish doesn't show arabic language Flag

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 1.5.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Locked
User avatar
msmgin
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:29 pm
Contact:

joomfish doesn't show arabic language Flag

Post by msmgin » Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:09 am

I have installed JoomFish extension in my website working under Joomla 1.5 version

but I have two problems:

1- It doesn't show Arabic Language Flag.
here is a pic link
http://store2.up-00.com/Oct11/j4e00529.jpg

2- how i can assign different template to each language.

Thank you for helping

jzlcdh
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 467
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: joomfish doesn't show arabic language Flag

Post by jzlcdh » Wed Oct 19, 2011 11:12 am

I do not think my flag (the Union Jack as I am British) represents the English language, as so many different countries speak English. Similarly I do not know of any flag which represents the Arabic language.

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: joomfish doesn't show arabic language Flag

Post by infograf768 » Sat Oct 22, 2011 6:33 am

We use this image in 1.7
ar.gif
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

User avatar
msmgin
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:29 pm
Contact:

Re: joomfish doesn't show arabic language Flag

Post by msmgin » Sat Oct 22, 2011 9:32 am

yes,

I have upload the image inside the folder and I was successfully arrears in front-end , thank you

now I need to know how I can assign another template to the other language
you help pls.

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: joomfish doesn't show arabic language Flag

Post by infograf768 » Sat Oct 22, 2011 10:40 am

You can use this component.
http://www.metamodpro.com/chameleon/download/doc/64/raw
Set a rule like shown in this screenshot.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

User avatar
msmgin
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:29 pm
Contact:

Re: joomfish doesn't show arabic language Flag

Post by msmgin » Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:42 pm

thank you..
it's working now
I have only set the rules to English because defulte is Arabic

the rules only :


if($language = "en-gb")
return"gk_corporate2";

thanks again,,

User avatar
msmgin
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:29 pm
Contact:

Re: joomfish doesn't show arabic language Flag

Post by msmgin » Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:44 pm

;D ;D ;D


Locked

Return to “Language - Joomla! 1.5”