cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
harshal
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:45 am

cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by harshal » Sat Oct 19, 2013 9:55 am

i do not see any update when i click on check update i clicked on clean pruge cache but still it dint work . can any one help its urgent :'( ??? ???

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 26127
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Akershus, Norway

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Sat Oct 19, 2013 12:02 pm

Is fopen enabled on the server? Do a manual update instead.
1.6.5->1.7->2.5
http://docs.joomla.org/J2.5:Upgrading_f ... leshooting

harshal
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:45 am

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by harshal » Sat Oct 19, 2013 12:21 pm

Per Yngve Berg wrote:Is fopen enabled on the server? Do a manual update instead.
1.6.5->1.7->2.5
http://docs.joomla.org/J2.5:Upgrading_f ... leshooting
Whats fopen where it is ?

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 26127
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Akershus, Norway

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Sat Oct 19, 2013 12:25 pm

It's a function in php. You can see it in System Information->php info

harshal
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:45 am

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by harshal » Sat Oct 19, 2013 12:52 pm

Per Yngve Berg wrote:It's a function in php. You can see it in System Information->php info

is this what you are talking about " allow_url_fopen On On "

other than this i dint saw any other fopen

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 26127
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Akershus, Norway

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Sat Oct 19, 2013 12:57 pm

Yes it is.

harshal
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:45 am

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by harshal » Mon Oct 21, 2013 5:28 am

Per Yngve Berg wrote:Yes it is.
yes it says ON

now what to do ? i can't see any update

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 26127
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Akershus, Norway

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Mon Oct 21, 2013 5:31 am

Do a manual upgrade.

harshal
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:45 am

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by harshal » Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:17 am

Per Yngve Berg wrote:Do a manual upgrade.
Did manual update from 1.6->1.6.5 -> 1.7 -> 2.5

now internal links are not working and everything is mess in 2.5 :'(
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 26127
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Akershus, Norway

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Tue Oct 22, 2013 8:12 am

Have you turned off SEF/SEO in Global Configuration and cleared the Joomla cache?

Then trouble-shoot SEF URL.


Reduce the Error Report Level in Global Configuration, so the E-STRICT is not shown.

harshal
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:45 am

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by harshal » Tue Oct 22, 2013 9:07 am

Per Yngve Berg wrote:Have you turned off SEF/SEO in Global Configuration and cleared the Joomla cache?

Then trouble-shoot SEF URL.


Reduce the Error Report Level in Global Configuration, so the E-STRICT is not shown.
hey there internal links are working now and cache is off in cache setting. but still every other things are mess you can check the link controlweaver.com . i dint got SEF URL and all
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 26127
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Akershus, Norway

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Tue Oct 22, 2013 9:18 am

Your site is off-line.

harshal
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:45 am

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by harshal » Tue Oct 22, 2013 9:23 am

Per Yngve Berg wrote:Your site is off-line.
no i did it online did you check the link ?

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 26127
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Akershus, Norway

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Tue Oct 22, 2013 9:27 am

I get the off-line login screen.

harshal
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:45 am

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by harshal » Tue Oct 22, 2013 9:29 am

Per Yngve Berg wrote:I get the off-line login screen.
hows that possible i have ticked on Site Offline No

the and in config file i have made to 0 from 1

User avatar
dpacadmin
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 6029
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 1:46 pm
Location: the Bat Cave
Contact:

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by dpacadmin » Tue Oct 22, 2013 3:29 pm

Site is showing here with SEF enabled and links are working.

harshal
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:45 am

Re: cannot update from 1.6.5 to 2.5

Post by harshal » Wed Oct 23, 2013 5:42 am

dpacadmin wrote:Site is showing here with SEF enabled and links are working.
what is SEF and yes links are working now as i did manual upgrade to 2.5 from 1.7 . but i don't know how to use customize template. i cannot see my menus an articles except one :(

i assigned all the menus using toggle option and in menu manager i gave use default template/customize one tried both not working fix Database .

What else i have to do to use custom template.


Locked

Return to “Migrating and Upgrading to Joomla! 1.5”