How do I remove borders in sub menu?

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Locked
wijnantsb
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 12:26 pm

How do I remove borders in sub menu?

Post by wijnantsb » Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:17 am

Hi,
I have a problem with borders in de nav bar.
I added styling for the nav bar in user.css of the Protostar template.
It's looking good in the nav bar (green rectangle)

But when I open the menu i get those borders again in the submenu (red rectangle)

Image

How can I change the css so I don't see the borders in the submenu (red rectangle), but only in the nav bar (green rectangle?

My code for this in user.css:

Code: Select all

.nav {
	width: 100%;
	float: left;
	margin: 0 0 1em 0;
	padding: 0;
	background-color: #fff;
	border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;  }
.nav li a {
	display: block;
	padding: 8px 20px;
	text-decoration: none;
	font-weight: bold;
	color: #069;
	border-right: 1px solid #ccc;
	border-left: 1px solid #ccc;
  	border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;
	border-top: 1px solid #ccc;
	}
.nav li:first-child a {
	border-left: 1px solid #ccc;
	}
.nav li a:hover {
	color: #c00;
	background-color: #f2f2f2;

}

User avatar
subrat
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1038
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 7:36 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: How do I remove borders in sub menu?

Post by subrat » Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:40 am

try

.nav li li a{border:none !important;}
Quality WebDevelopment at http://www.webworkwiz.com
Affordable hosting http://www.vsmhosting.com

wijnantsb
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 12:26 pm

Re: How do I remove borders in sub menu?

Post by wijnantsb » Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:52 am

Thank you. It worked 8)


Locked

Return to “Templates for Joomla! 3.x”