After installing K2 register dont work Topic is solved

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Post Reply
JurajB
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:28 pm

After installing K2 register dont work

Post by JurajB » Thu Apr 04, 2019 10:33 am

Hi!
After installing K2 registering users dont work.
www.isityours.sk
Possible solutions?
Thanks!

JurajB
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:28 pm

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Post by JurajB » Thu Apr 04, 2019 3:41 pm

anybody using K2 with user registration?

JurajB
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:28 pm

Using K2 without altering registration

Post by JurajB » Fri Apr 05, 2019 3:45 pm

Hello guys.
What about using K2 without altering registration process? Still when I install K2 there is plenty of Arcicle capability but the registration form is altered in some way and the new user cant register because of this issue. Im wondering how it all was suppose to be and is the Joomla 3.9 not compatibile anymore or what?
Thanks for resolution of my problem.
Last edited by toivo on Fri Apr 05, 2019 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: merged with the current topic, cross posting not allowed in forum rules, available from https://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=65

User avatar
toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 11541
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:48 am
Location: Suzhou, China

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Post by toivo » Fri Apr 05, 2019 4:37 pm

JurajB wrote:Im wondering how it all was suppose to be and is the Joomla 3.9 not compatibile anymore or what?
This question should be asked the other way round - is K2 not compatible with Joomla 3.9, and it would be better to ask that directly at the K2 support forum.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator

JurajB
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:28 pm

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Post by JurajB » Tue Apr 09, 2019 4:38 pm

Hi!
I have simple problem so asking simple question. Do you provide K2 news and users can register? Its the registration process working?
K2 users

JurajB
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:28 pm

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Post by JurajB » Thu Apr 11, 2019 10:54 am

nobody use K2?

JurajB
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:28 pm

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Post by JurajB » Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:13 pm

I think Gravatar has maybe something to do this issue ?

User avatar
toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 11541
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:48 am
Location: Suzhou, China

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Post by toivo » Thu Apr 11, 2019 5:44 pm

It would help us to help you if you could explain what does not work in the registration form or the registration process.

Include screenshots and the output from the Forum Post Assistant (FPA), too.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator

JurajB
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:28 pm

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Post by JurajB » Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:14 am

Just look at this page and try to register test user. www.isityours.sk
There are few custom scripts, but register and login worked until I installed K2.

User avatar
toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 11541
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:48 am
Location: Suzhou, China

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Post by toivo » Fri Apr 12, 2019 6:44 am

If custom javascript does not work, use Google Chrome, go to the Console tab in Web Developer tools and check which errors stop the custom scripts from working.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator

JurajB
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:28 pm

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Post by JurajB » Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:54 am

this is what I get:

Error
Empty solution not allowed.
Invalid field: Captcha

tried v2, invisible, none
keys set

User avatar
toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 11541
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:48 am
Location: Suzhou, China

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Post by toivo » Fri Apr 12, 2019 4:06 pm

Search term: K2 "empty solutions not allowed"
K2 Community Forum: https://www.joomlaworks.net/forum/k2-en ... ot-allowed
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator

JurajB
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:28 pm

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Post by JurajB » Sat Apr 13, 2019 8:47 am

OK it works fine.


Post Reply

Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 3.x”