How to disable cache for a module? Topic is solved

For Joomla! 4.x Coding related discussions, you could also use: http://groups.google.com/group/joomla-dev-general

Moderators: ooffick, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Post Reply
johnwick
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2022 10:40 pm

How to disable cache for a module?

Post by johnwick » Fri Sep 22, 2023 6:17 pm

Hello,

I have a custom module where the caching messes up child/copied module parameter values, where the first or parent module's values are used by the copied children modules, which have their own unique values.

How can I prevent this module from entering the cache and pulling the values for each load?

MarkRS
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 310
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 8:28 am
Location: UK

Re: How to disable cache for a module?

Post by MarkRS » Sat Sep 23, 2023 8:23 am

Isn't that (distinguishing different instances of data) what the storeId is for?

Using the "getStoreId" method in the model with more specific data should separate out the different cached instances.
It's a community, the more we all contribute, the better it will be.

johnwick
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2022 10:40 pm

Re: How to disable cache for a module?

Post by johnwick » Sat Sep 23, 2023 8:26 am

MarkRS wrote:
Sat Sep 23, 2023 8:23 am
Isn't that (distinguishing different instances of data) what the storeId is for?

Using the "getStoreId" method in the model with more specific data should separate out the different cached instances.
Yeah, I later found that the query was messed up and was missing the second where statement for id. That fixed everything.


Post Reply

Return to “Joomla! 4.x Coding”