When I click on mainmenu inside menumanager Fatal error xml_domit_lite_parser.ph

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! site? Pop your questions in here.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
schipperijn
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

When I click on mainmenu inside menumanager Fatal error xml_domit_lite_parser.ph

Post by schipperijn » Sat Nov 11, 2006 6:01 pm

Hello,

I have a website of a old client where all looks working ok, frontend and administrator. Topmenu, usermenu can be ediited at the menu manager inside the administrator.

When I want to edit the mainmenu after 1 year a fatal error apear. I have looked for 2 day in the forum and removed some components like BSQ statics.  Deleted the tabels inside the database with info from that components.
I have had content with the server provider to give more cache inside the database (32MB).

What is happening is the following:
when I follow the link http://www.trouweninnederland.nl/admini ... e=mainmenu
by clicking on the mainmenu inside the menu manager I get the error:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 90 bytes) in /home/trouwen/UI4ME3UQ/htdocs/includes/domit/xml_domit_lite_parser.php on line 914

My system is as follow:
Linux fusion.bpweb.net 2.6.9-42.0.3.ELsmp #1 SMP Fri Oct 6 06:28:26 CDT 2006 x86_64 
Database Version:  4.1.20 
PHP Version:  4.4.2 
Web Server:  Apache/1.3.37 Ben-SSL/1.57 (Unix) FrontPage/5.0.2.2510 PHP/4.4.2 PHP/5.1.6 mod_jk/1.2.18 
WebServer to PHP interface:  apache 
Joomla! Version:  Joomla! 1.0.8 Stable [ Sunshade ] 26-Feb-2006 05:00 UTC 
User Agent:  Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1) 
Relevant PHP Settings:  Safe Mode:  OFF 
Open basedir:  none 
Display Errors:  ON 
Short Open Tags:  ON