Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Discuss the development and implementation of Joomla! bots/Plugins here.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by fotisevangelou » Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:32 am

AllVideos has made it very easy for people since June 2006 ( :D) to add videos in their Joomla! content. So a natural progression to this would be to add videos in e-shops/product pages as well. We all know that VirtueMart is the best e-shop implementation out there.

So how do we enable video playback in VirtueMart, in an easy manner, similar to the AllVideos Plugin? Well... we just enable the use of AllVideos inside VirtueMart!  :D

Here's the solution to enable the plugin for the "product details" page:

Open up the file administrator/components/com_virtuemart/html/shop.product_details.php and in the end of it, look for:

Code: Select all

/* Finish and Print out the Page */
echo $template;
and add ABOVE this some code. Overall the change is this:

Code: Select all

// start - enable "content type" plugin parsing
   global $_MAMBOTS;
   $_MAMBOTS->loadBotGroup( 'content' );
   $row->text = $template;
   $results = $_MAMBOTS->trigger( 'onPrepareContent', array( &$row, &$params, $page ), true );
   $template = $row->text;
// end - enable "content type" plugin parsing

/* Finish and Print out the Page */
echo $template;
This will load the "content type" plugins in VirtueMart. That means that you can use the AllVideos Plugin to add videos in your products (as showcase) and even use the "Tabs & Slides in Content Items" Plugin to display your product's details in Tabs and/or Slides!!

Cool, huh??

Download both from http://www.joomlaworks.gr and have fun!
Last edited by fotisevangelou on Sat Dec 16, 2006 8:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Fotis Evangelou / JoomlaWorks

stepe851
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:23 pm

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by stepe851 » Wed Nov 29, 2006 10:26 am

Man thats sweet!
I asked you about this just yesterday and today videoplugins run on my website in Virtuemart component.
Thank you again,

Steve
Savage.cz

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by fotisevangelou » Mon Dec 04, 2006 2:23 pm

stepe851 wrote: Man thats sweet!
I asked you about this just yesterday and today videoplugins run on my website in Virtuemart component.
Thank you again,

Steve
Savage.cz
Perhaps others now should try something similar with "famous" components and post our findings here!  :D
Fotis Evangelou / JoomlaWorks

User avatar
greenhil
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2006 10:06 pm
Location: Atlanta
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by greenhil » Mon Dec 11, 2006 1:07 pm

Thanks for turning me on to this post!

works like a dream for mosets mtree.

i pasted the code at the very bottom of public_html/components/templates/bluetree/sub_listingDetails.tpl.php

perfect!

Jonathan
Jonathan

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by fotisevangelou » Sat Dec 16, 2006 8:25 pm

greenhil wrote: Thanks for turning me on to this post!

works like a dream for mosets mtree.

i pasted the code at the very bottom of public_html/components/templates/bluetree/sub_listingDetails.tpl.php

perfect!

Jonathan
Hi Jonathan, could I ask you to post your exact modification here (file and code line), to help other users as well?
Fotis Evangelou / JoomlaWorks

User avatar
greenhil
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2006 10:06 pm
Location: Atlanta
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by greenhil » Sat Dec 16, 2006 10:45 pm

yes, in fact i had to adjust from what my last post to keep it from showing code in the frontend.

so i found the best place to put is as follows below. i have not tried HP yet but plan to shortly.

Code: Select all

<?php


/*
# Printing Custom Field #1's caption
echo "<br />".$this->custom_fields["cust_1"]->caption;

# Printing Custom Field #1's value
echo "<br />".$this->link->cust_1;
*/



?>
<?php
/*
# global $_MAMBOTS;
	$_MAMBOTS->loadBotGroup( 'content' );
	$row->text = $template;
	$results = $_MAMBOTS->trigger( 'onPrepareContent', array( &$row, &$params, $page ), true );
	$template = $row->text;
*/
?>

<table width="100%" cellpadding="4" cellspacing="0" border="0" align="center">
	<tr>
		<td class="componentheading"><?php echo $this->_MT_LANG->TITLE ?></td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td class="contentheading"><?php $this->plugin( 'listingname', $this->link) ?></td>
	</tr>
</table>

<table width="96%" cellpadding="4" cellspacing="0" border="0" align="center">

	<?php if ( !empty($this->mambotAfterDisplayTitle) ): 
			echo trim( implode( "\n", $this->mambotAfterDisplayTitle ) );
		endif;

	?>

	<tr>
		<td>
			<br />
			<?php 
				if ( !empty($this->mambotBeforeDisplayContent) && $this->mambotBeforeDisplayContent[0] <> '' ): 
					echo trim( implode( "\n", $this->mambotBeforeDisplayContent ) );
				endif;
			?>

			<?php if ($this->link->link_image): 
					$this->plugin( 'image', $this->listing_image_dir.$this->link->link_image, '', '', '', 'class="listingPhoto"' );
			endif; ?>

			<span class="detailsText"><?php echo $this->link->text ?></span>

			<?php 
				if ( !empty($this->mambotAfterDisplayContent) ): 
					echo trim( implode( "\n", $this->mambotAfterDisplayContent ) );
				endif;
			?>

		</td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td align="center">
		<div style="overflow:auto">
		<?php $this->plugin( 'ahrefreview', $this->link, 'class="bulletData"') ?>
		<?php $this->plugin( 'ahrefrating', $this->link, 'class="bulletData"') ?>
		<?php $this->plugin( 'ahrefrecommend', $this->link, 'class="bulletData"') ?>
		<?php $this->plugin( 'ahrefprint', $this->link, 'class="bulletData"') ?>
		<?php $this->plugin( 'ahrefcontact', $this->link, 'class="bulletData"') ?>
		<?php $this->plugin( 'ahrefreport', $this->link, 'class="bulletData"') ?>
		<?php $this->plugin( 'ahrefclaim', $this->link, 'class="bulletData"') ?>
		<?php $this->plugin( 'ahrefownerlisting', $this->link, 'class="bulletData"') ?>
		<?php $this->plugin( 'ahrefmap', $this->link, 'class="bulletData"') ?>
		</div>
		</td>
	</tr>
</table>

<br />
	
Jonathan

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by fotisevangelou » Sun Dec 17, 2006 3:07 pm

Thanks man!  ;)
Fotis Evangelou / JoomlaWorks

badger911
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 5:44 pm

Cool

Post by badger911 » Sun Dec 24, 2006 7:06 pm

Nice job!
Last edited by badger911 on Thu Dec 28, 2006 5:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by fotisevangelou » Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:55 am

I hope more mods to famous components come soon!!
Fotis Evangelou / JoomlaWorks

wallbay1
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 5:24 pm

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by wallbay1 » Wed Jan 03, 2007 11:21 am

Hi Guys great work
is their a way to do the same for SOBI business directory?
on the category, the listing, and the directory description


same for marketplace, adsmanager and Docman

Thanks

inglia
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 266
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 1:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by inglia » Wed Jan 03, 2007 3:42 pm

Docman is famous :)

In
components\com_docman\themes\default\templates\page_docdetails.tpl.php

Replace

Code: Select all

<?php echo $this->html->docdetails ?>
with

Code: Select all

<?php
// start - enable "content type" plugin parsing
$docdetails = $this->html->docdetails;
   global $_MAMBOTS;
   $_MAMBOTS->loadBotGroup( 'content' );
   $row->text = $docdetails;
   $results = $_MAMBOTS->trigger( 'onPrepareContent', array( &$row, &$params, $page ), true );
   $docdetails = $row->text;
// end - enable "content type" plugin parsing
?>
<?php echo $docdetails; ?>

This is an example for default docMan theme.
I'm sure there's a better way to do this, but it works  :D


Added:
The above only shows mambots in document details.
To show mambot in the file list
in
components\com_docman\themes\default\templates\documents\list_item.tpl.php

Replace

Code: Select all

<?php echo $this->doc->data->dmdescription;?>
with

Code: Select all

<?php
// start - enable "content type" plugin parsing
$docdetails = $this->doc->data->dmdescription;
   global $_MAMBOTS;
   $_MAMBOTS->loadBotGroup( 'content' );
   $row->text = $docdetails;
   $results = $_MAMBOTS->trigger( 'onPrepareContent', array( &$row, &$params, $page ), true );
   $docdetails = $row->text;
// end - enable "content type" plugin parsing
?>

<?php echo $docdetails;?>
Last edited by inglia on Wed Jan 03, 2007 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please read the Forum rules regarding signatures: http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?t=65

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by fotisevangelou » Wed Jan 03, 2007 10:32 pm

Niiiiice!!  :D
Fotis Evangelou / JoomlaWorks

wallbay1
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 5:24 pm

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by wallbay1 » Thu Jan 04, 2007 2:44 am

Jesus, Marie , Joseph I AM SPEECHLESS :o
YOU GUYS ARE GENIUS GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

active8
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 1:57 pm

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by active8 » Tue Jan 09, 2007 7:50 pm

Nice One, But I seem to be having issues with this. After editing the file to put the extra code in, I get the following error:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/globfir/public_html/catalog/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/html/shop.product_details.php on line 393

Any help would be appreciated :)

thanks

active8
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 1:57 pm

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by active8 » Tue Jan 09, 2007 8:39 pm

ok i seem to have got rid of the error

i presume i put this in the product description field:

{wmv}dck30.wmv{/wmv}

I have done that but am just getting a white box and no video :(

http://www.globalfireworks.co.uk/catalo ... &Itemid=26

Thanks

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by fotisevangelou » Wed Jan 10, 2007 10:31 am

No, just this:

{wmv}dck30{/wmv}

We don't use the file extensions cause we have already defined the file type (with the tags, dahhhh)...  :pop
Fotis Evangelou / JoomlaWorks

chas
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 9:45 am

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by chas » Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:30 pm

You are collecting all this "hacks" into a nice knowledgebase??  :-*

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by fotisevangelou » Thu Jan 11, 2007 12:41 pm

Exactly! Something that should be done already by each component developer, but just don't bother doing so!
Fotis Evangelou / JoomlaWorks

active8
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 1:57 pm

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by active8 » Fri Jan 12, 2007 6:43 pm

thanks for the reply..

another thing im wondering....

is it possible to get the videos to appear only when a user is logged in??

As im using VirtueMart, Guests need to be able to see the product description but not the video - only can they see the video once they have registered and logged in:

http://www.globalfireworks.co.uk/catalo ... &Itemid=26

let me know if this is possible

many thanks :)

active8

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by fotisevangelou » Sat Jan 13, 2007 11:26 am

Check out this plugin, RokMember: http://www.rockettheme.com/Joomla-Extensions/

Inside the RokMember tags you'll put the AllVideos tags.  ;)
Fotis Evangelou / JoomlaWorks

active8
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 1:57 pm

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by active8 » Sat Jan 13, 2007 2:05 pm

nice one thanks :)

active8
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 1:57 pm

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by active8 » Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:21 pm

is there any documentation on this??

thx  :)

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by fotisevangelou » Sat Jan 13, 2007 10:15 pm

Ask RocketTheme  :D
Fotis Evangelou / JoomlaWorks

obeoneweb
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by obeoneweb » Wed Jan 17, 2007 2:25 am

Has anyone had any luck getting the AllVideos working with Mossets Hot Property.  I have dried many things, and am having no luck.

Also, I had AllVideos working with a site using Virtue Mart.  Everytime I tried to place the AllVideos on any page in any location, in IE7 (only) the site would abort and go to an error page.  When turning off AllVideo, this abort (IE7 only) would stop, and not occurr.

Are there any compatibility issues with AllVideo - VirtueMart when using IE7??

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by fotisevangelou » Wed Jan 17, 2007 8:48 am

The abort error is caused by javascript issues with IE. To solve this you can delete this portion of code in the file plugin_jw_allvideos.php (at the end):

Code: Select all

// This is the excellent "EOLAS - no click to activate" fix/patch
// from Gero Zahn, for IE and Opera browsers, which is already
// implemented for Joomla as a seperate plugin.

/*
* @version v 1.0
* @author: Gero Zahn, gero@gerozahn.de www.gerozahn.de/bot_gznoclicktoactivate
* @copyright Copyright (C) 2005 Open Source Matters. All rights reserved.
* @license http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/gpl.html GNU/GPL, see LICENSE.php
* Joomla! is free software. This version may have been modified pursuant
* to the GNU General Public License, and as distributed it includes or
* is derivative of works licensed under the GNU General Public License or
* other free or open source software licenses.
* See COPYRIGHT.php for copyright notices and details.
*/

$_MAMBOTS->registerFunction( 'onPrepareContent', 'botgznoclicktoactivate' );

function botgznoclicktoactivate( $published, &$row, $mask=0, $page=0 ) {
	global $mosConfig_absolute_path, $mosConfig_live_site;
	if (!$published) { # not published?
		return;
	} else { # Work just if published
	  # All tag areas or tags to be processed. Important: Start with <object ...>...</object> areas
	  # as it could contain an <embed ...>..</embed> area or (perhaps) an unclosed <embed ...> tags
	  $tags=array('`<object[^>]*>(.*)</object>`isU', # <object ...>...</object> areas
	              '`<applet[^>]*>(.*)</applet>`isU', # <applet ...>...</applet> areas
	              '`<embed[^>]*>(.*)</embed>`isU',   # <embed ...>..</embed> areas
	              '`<embed[^>]*>`isU');              # single, unclosed <embed ...> tags outsite object areas
	  $replacements=array(); # Storage for the elements found to be processed
	  foreach(array_keys($tags) as $idx) { # Handle all kings of tag areas and tags, one by one
	    $tmptags=array(); # Storage for the found occurrences
	    preg_match_all($tags[$idx],$row->text,$tmptags); # And here they are
	    if ($tmptags) { # Found some?
	      foreach(array_keys($tmptags[0]) as $secidx) { # Deal with them, one by one
	        # We have to move them apart -- especially <object ...>...</object> areas with an internal
	        # <embed ...>..</embed> area or an unclosed <embed ...> tag -- otherwise they'd be found again.
	        $tagval=$tmptags[0][$secidx]; # This is the current occurrence to be processed later on
	        //$tagkey="replacetag_".$idx."_".$secidx; # Temporarily replace it by "replacetag_x_y"
			$tagkey="replacetag_".$idx."_".$secidx."_end"; // JW fix
	        # ... where x is 0..3 (object/applet/embed/s.embed) and y is the corresponding number.
	        $replacements[$tagkey]=$tagval; # Store the occurrence beside it's unique key ...
	        $row->text=str_replace($tagval,$tagkey,$row->text); # ... and actually replace the occurrence with the key
	      }
	    }
	    unset($tmptags); # A bit of dirty work
	  }
	  foreach($replacements as $tagkey => $tagval) { # Handle all occurrences, one by one
	    $jsval=addslashes($tagval); # Handle special characters properly
	    $jsval=str_replace(chr(13),"",$jsval); # remove CRs - all in one line
	    $jsval=str_replace(chr(10),"",$jsval); # remove LFs - all in one line
	    # 1. Embed that tiny little external JS to work as actual embedder.
	    # 2. Embed the original occurrence inside a JS variable -- 
	    # 3. Call the tiny little embedder to dynamically output the variable
	    # 4. Embed the original, unchanged occurrence in a <noscript>...</noscript> area as fall-back
$jsval= "<script src=\"$mosConfig_live_site/mambots/content/plugin_jw_allvideos/gz_eolas_fix.js\" type=\"text/javascript\"></script>\n".
		"<script language=\"JavaScript\">\n".
		"<!--\n".
		"var jsval = '$jsval';\n".
		# "//document.write(jsval);". # This doesn't work as it's an internal document.write(...)
		"writethis(jsval);". # So: Use the external one-liner function to perform the trick
		"//-->\n".
		"</script>\n".
		"<noscript>$tagval</noscript>";
	    # The original occurrence has been replaced with its unique "key" beforehanded,
		# now replace this stored key with is JS wrapper and noscript fallback.
	    $row->text=str_replace($tagkey,$jsval,$row->text);
	  }
	  unset($replacements); # A bit of dirty work
		return true; # Done!
	}
}
In 2.5 we'll have an option to disable this.
obeoneweb wrote: Has anyone had any luck getting the AllVideos working with Mossets Hot Property.  I have dried many things, and am having no luck.
Contact http://www.webpr.gr for this.
Last edited by fotisevangelou on Wed Jan 17, 2007 8:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
Fotis Evangelou / JoomlaWorks

obeoneweb
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by obeoneweb » Wed Jan 17, 2007 9:14 am

much thanks, that worked great.

Any idea how to get AllVideo to work with HotProperty??

This is truely a super plug-in.  I have used it quite a bit.

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by fotisevangelou » Thu Jan 18, 2007 12:43 am

This is a contribution by Stephan Slabihoud.

How to enable AllVideos (and any other "content type" plugin) inside the Mamblog Component

Open up the file mamblog.html.php and at about line 180, edit to something like this:

Code: Select all

function show( $blog, $mask=0, $gid, $option ) {
	global $cfg_mamblog, $Itemid, $my, $mosConfig_live_site;

	// start - enable "content type" plugin parsing
	      global $_MAMBOTS;
	      $_MAMBOTS->loadBotGroup( 'content' );
	      $results = $_MAMBOTS->trigger( 'onPrepareContent', array(&$blog, &$params, $page), true );
	// end - enable "content type" plugin parsing

	$create_date = null;
This should enable now AllVideos to work inside your Joomla! blog! Enjoy!  :pop
Fotis Evangelou / JoomlaWorks

dgourley
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 7:19 pm

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by dgourley » Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:28 pm

Does anyone know how to enable this in Remository as well????

This would help my giant headache I've had for 1 year!!!!

Thanks in Advance,
VerticalBlu Film Company
http://www.verticalblu.com
Grassroots Filmmaking

cruxe
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 11:15 pm

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by cruxe » Wed Jan 31, 2007 10:19 pm

I'm trying to figure out how to implement this in SOBI 2: http://www.sigsiu.net/index.php?option= ... Itemid=148, but at this time I only managed to get a tremendous headache.

Any ideas? Any help?

escv
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 3:28 am

Re: Add videos to VirtueMart products - with the help of AllVideos Plugin!

Post by escv » Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:03 pm

I have installed this plug-in on one of my websites and it is not working. I have added the plug-in and configured it properly.  When I add the yuotube tags and the [youtube] id I only get the code in my rendered content page, no video.  I've searched everywhere and the issues on the forum don't appear to have any resolve to my issue.  the version we are using for this iste is 1.0.10 so a little behind but we are locked down at the moment and can not upgrade until April.

I did install this plug-in on another website and it workled perfectly. That site is running 1.0.12

So it might be an issue with v 1.0.10, but ANY assistance in fixing it without having to upgrade would be great. Here is the link to the file that is not working.  http://www.hometownstation.com/test-2.html

** Note: we are using the SEF SEO Component on the site from ARTIO - so maybe that is it?  I'll try to add some of the mentioned hacks around compoenent support and see if that resolves the issue while I wait for a response.

{[youtube]}d9QwK5EHSmg{/[youtube]}


Locked

Return to “Plugins/Mambots”