Possible Sesssion/MySQL overload

Contact the Development Working Group here: http://groups.google.com/group/joomla-dev-general

This forum is now closed and archived.
HolmesSPH
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Possible Sesssion/MySQL overload

Post by HolmesSPH » Sat Dec 02, 2006 3:38 pm

I have been running two dedicated servers for my website for aproximately 8 months now... One server for HTTP and one for MYSQL...  My website has 42,000+ members, and we get some pretty heavy traffic...  I truely feel sometimes that I push Joomla to a certain limit...

usually about twice a month I will receive this error message...

Code: Select all

DB function failed with error number 1034
Incorrect key file for table 'mos_session'; try to repair it SQL=SELECT session_id FROM mos_session WHERE session_id = MD5( '7e8312f6e57c106d600629d460bb2e88' )
SQL =

SELECT session_id
 FROM mos_session
 WHERE session_id = MD5( '7e8312f6e57c106d600629d460bb2e88' )
This of course is easy to understand why the sites not working however, the error message is ALWAYS the same with exception to the MD5 coding..

When I check the MySQL server, everything APPEARS fine, but in all actuallity, the server has went into MySQL-Safe mode, AND has locked everything single table dealing with my website...  I have to actually reboot the whole server to get it running normal again..

i have searched high and low to figure this out but I can't... If anyone has any ideas please lert me know...

SERVER SETUP
Dual Xeon's (dual core)
4gb RAM
160GB 7200 EIDE
Apache 2.0
Plesk 7.5.5
MySQL 4.1
PHP 5.0
JOOMLA 1.0.8

If there is any more information needed to figure out WHY MySQL seems to crumble like this (ALWAYS in the middle of the night when no one is on)  I'd like to know....

THanks!
Signature rules: Literal URLs only - http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=65

Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Possible Sesssion/MySQL overload

Post by Robin » Sat Dec 02, 2006 7:27 pm

Hi,