Help with the Users manual

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! site? Pop your questions in here.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
tekwizard
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Help with the Users manual

Post by tekwizard » Thu Dec 14, 2006 2:39 am

I don't understand what page 71 of the Joomla User Manual is talking about.  It is the subsection from "The Menu Manager" called "Using the Home Menu Option to Control the Front Page Display".  I can't find none of the features this section describes.  If someone could give me some guidance I will really appreciate it.

Wizzie
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Re: Help with the Users manual

Post by Wizzie » Thu Dec 14, 2006 5:37 am

This visual tutorial might be worth watching http://www.joomlatutorials.com/joomla_t ... t/details/

Kay
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by Kay » Thu Dec 14, 2006 9:18 am

I had the same problem with page 71.  I thought it was talking about what goes where, which I eventually found under modules>site modules i.e. how you get things into different places as seen when you look at site>preview>inline with positions.