Re: [UPGRADE AVAIL.] ExtCalendar Fork

Discuss the development and implementation of Joomla! components here.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Wil
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by Wil » Sat Dec 16, 2006 8:59 am

ssherlock
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by ssherlock » Sat Dec 16, 2006 9:30 am

What you should add is that this is ExtCal, albeit re-written and more secure.  I've converted everything across and except for entries with quotes in everything came across easily and seamlessly, and my site looks no different (with no code changes on my part).

It IS the future :)

Daniel Tulp
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Post by Daniel Tulp » Sat Dec 16, 2006 10:01 am

yes, but I can only migrate when he quotes bugis fixed, so it is for later
My personal website: http://www.danieltulp.nl
My photo showcade: http://photo.danieltulp.nl

v0d00child
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by v0d00child » Sat Dec 16, 2006 12:01 pm

Daniel Tulp wrote: yes, but I can only migrate when he quotes bugis fixed, so it is for later
Folks.... JCal Pro is a fork project of ExtCal, exact same look/feel and imports ExtCal data without issue... Check it out on my site http://www.cavershamlife.co.uk

One issue, that I have is that registered users can edit other events, the author option doesn't work at the moment!

vdrover
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Post by vdrover » Sat Dec 16, 2006 6:19 pm

There are a few bugs we hope to iron out by X-mas, but the great thing about JCal is that you can try it without changing anything on your extcal install...it's totally non-descructive in that sense.
Victor Drover
https://watchful.net - Remote backup, update and security monitoring for Joomla.

domdeez
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern