Wrapper page in two languages

General questions relating to Joomla! There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
swoosh
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Wrapper page in two languages

Post by swoosh » Thu Aug 25, 2005 9:31 am

Hi,

I'm quite new to this mambo and now I have a problem that no one else seems to have had.  :)

I need to get my wrapper pages multilanguage. I have mambelfish installed but I guess that I wont have any use of that in this problem.

I have two languages on my site, finnish and swedish. Then I have one html-page (actually I'm going to have several) that is in both languages. Now I want to use the wrapper so that I get the swedish version to show for those who use swedish and finnish for those who use finnish. How do I get that done? I tried a little bit for myself with if stuff but didn't get anywhere and now I'm tired of fighting with this. So PLEASE HELP ME! URGENT!

Thanks!

---------------------
swoosh

Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Wrapper page in two languages

Post by Robin » Thu Aug 25, 2005 9:35 am

Hi,

MambelFish is only translating content which is actually mambo content. Wrapped content is external content, so this can not be translated.

The only two options you have are:

1; provide two wrapper links (menu items), one for each language

2; include the content from those html pages into mambo, and translate with the normal mambelfish procedure.

swoosh
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by swoosh » Thu Aug 25, 2005 9:50 am

thanx for your quick reply...

now my question is: isn't it possible to have the wrapper module or whatever to recognize which language is in use and then show the right page... something like