NeverMind SMF, phpBB, vBulletin, Invision - the future is FireBoard :)

Discuss the integration of Joomla! with other products. ie SMF, phpbb etc etc

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
EMRhelp
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

NeverMind SMF, phpBB, vBulletin, Invision - the future is FireBoard :)

Post by EMRhelp » Wed Apr 18, 2007 10:19 pm

BIG NEWS.

BestofJoomla's Fireboard looks awfully pretty.  WOW.

Hope it's as good as it looks !

FireBoard
http://www.bestofjoomla.com/content/view/12/26/

FireBoard's extensions page.
http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... Itemid,35/

-Duke-
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: NeverMind SMF, phpBB, vBulletin, Invision - the future is FireBoard :)

Post by -Duke- » Thu Apr 19, 2007 3:54 am

EMRhelp.org wrote: BIG NEWS.

BestofJoomla's Fireboard looks awfully pretty.  WOW.

Hope it's as good as it looks !

FireBoard
http://www.bestofjoomla.com/content/view/12/26/

FireBoard's extensions page.
http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... Itemid,35/

It's a beta so I'm not going to touch it until they fix all the issues that WILL ARISE with new installs.

I appreciate the update but I'd only recommend people get involved in this if they:

- don't care about how their forums get indexed.
- don't mind the possibility of continual patches and/or uprgrades.
- do not have an established webforum.

It is exciting news indeed that Joomla is adding more features but it would serve me better if they just worked with proven systems rather than build from the ground up. I have tons of forum content that requires proper indexing because it's wasted in its current form so trying something new and unproven is not an option for me.