Home / Titles / Meta Tags / SEO / Code Questions

General questions relating to Joomla! There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
sam1970
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Home / Titles / Meta Tags / SEO / Code Questions

Post by sam1970 » Fri Nov 11, 2005 6:13 am

Hello,

Here are the ultimate questions and I hope somebody have some answers cuz I’m out to explode

1. The home browser/link/text next to the main site title: from my understanding, the “Home” text next to the title will be ON as long as the dynamic title is set to “true” in the admin page. The only way this can be removed if I turn off the dynamic title generation and which I do not want to do

The question: Is there any other way to disable that from showing at all without turning off the dynamic title generation?

2. The site keywords and descriptions: why O why, when you link back to index.php, or component/option,com_frontpage/Itemid,1/, the main or should I say the intro main article keywords and description write it self to it along with the main site “K” and “D”? That would be too much for search engines to digest; I guess

3. The title for the articles: If I have dynamic title generation, why the main site title keep on showing? For example: Joomla Article name: Sam Is Sad
Put it all together: Joomla – Sam Is Sad. Can it be just Sam Is Sad? No need for Joomla to appear next to every single article!

4. The article keywords and description: Shouldn’t that be empty from main site