Google maps in SOBI2

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
kraksa
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Google maps in SOBI2

Post by kraksa » Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:26 am

My configuration of View Configuration -> Google maps in SOBI2 is:

Show Google Maps  Yes
API Key    inserted my API key (it works correctly with other components)
Map Width  400 px. 
Map Height  300 px. 
Map Latitude Field  field_postcode 
Map Longitude Field  field_postcode
Info Bubble  Enable and open Bubble when Map is loaded 
Zoom Level  5 (checked out with all available zoom levels)

.. and the effect is following:

Of course the address is complete (COUNTRY, CITY, ZIPCODE & STREET are inserted) and the WaySearch link goes to the google mas site and shows the correct map with the correct location. Why in the detailed view on my site the map is not as it should be
Has anybody had such problem and solved it?

kraksa
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: Google maps in SOBI2

Post by kraksa » Sat Sep 15, 2007 12:21 pm

I'm desperately looking around the web for any suggestion on how to solve this problem and can't fing anything.. Seams nobody has had a similiar problem, I suppose the solution may be trivial but I still can't find out..

I installed as first the SOBI RC 2.8.0 on my NEW domain just to exclude any incompatibility with  any other component. I use Joomla! 1.0.13 Stable [ Sunglow ] 21 July 2007 16:00 UTC , I have register_globals and emulation off.  The other thing is that the link WaySearch goes to the google maps site and displays the location in the corect way, seems th map should work also in the detailed view but it doesn't..

kraksa
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern