Recent Posts from Vbulletin ( post which user can see )

Discuss the development and implementation of Joomla! modules here.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
leonsio
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 355
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:20 am
Contact:

Recent Posts from Vbulletin ( post which user can see )

Post by leonsio » Tue Nov 29, 2005 12:10 pm

This module is an addon for com_connector component and vbulletin module

http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,21066.0.html

it shows on joomla site last X posts from vbulletin forum
if the user is logged in, it would be displayed a posts from vbulletin with user rights

demo: http://www.c4u.to
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by leonsio on Fri Jan 20, 2006 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

leonsio
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 355
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Recent Posts from Vbulletin ( post which user can see )

Post by leonsio » Fri Jan 20, 2006 12:56 pm

*update*

bugfix: some cookie fixes
added: better intergation in the com_connector component

User avatar
joomlamoves
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2005 4:29 pm

Re: Recent Posts from Vbulletin ( post which user can see )

Post by joomlamoves » Fri Jan 20, 2006 7:09 pm

i am only getting a warning with this one as well:
Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/example.com/modules/mod_vbulletin_recent_posts.php on line 81

the threads aren't being fed back.

are you sure the application is being correctly initialized with

Code: Select all

$application=new $module2->module($params, $cid);
shouldn't the "server" param be parsed and used to declare the application?
dreary query begone

leonsio
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 355
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Recent Posts from Vbulletin ( post which user can see )

Post by leonsio » Fri Jan 20, 2006 7:30 pm

joomlamoves wrote: i am only getting a warning with this one as well:
Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/example.com/modules/mod_vbulletin_recent_posts.php on line 81

the threads aren't being fed back.

are you sure the application is being correctly initialized with

Code: Select all

$application=new $module2->module($params, $cid);
shouldn't the "server" param be parsed and used to declare the application?
this is correct

the params variable contains server and key for the soap calls
the call to the soap server will be made by com_connector

if is true, the $application->__status is 1, else 0

in $application->__res you can find the ressource ID for the soap server

maybe i should change the if/else construct to exceptions ( try/catch )

the threads results the array for the last 10 posts(today) from vbulletin, which the user can see

maybe where no posts today?

User avatar
joomlamoves
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2005 4:29 pm

Re: Recent Posts from Vbulletin ( post which user can see )

Post by joomlamoves » Fri Jan 20, 2006 7:45 pm

that is certainly true, my test forum contains 1 thread with one post.
so if there are no posts for a single day, a warning that the var threads will occur?

also, i noticed that the cid in the url's for both modules are hardcoded... maybe for next update the cid from the module config is passed to it?

IE:

Code: Select all

$scripturl = $mosConfig_live_site."/index.php?option=com_connector&cid=1";
 
dreary query begone

leonsio
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 355
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Recent Posts from Vbulletin ( post which user can see )

Post by leonsio » Fri Jan 20, 2006 7:50 pm

scripturl variable is not longer needed ;)

i will remove it next release

User avatar
ak0rn
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2005 11:36 pm
Location: Russia, Irkutsk
Contact:

Re: Recent Posts from Vbulletin ( post which user can see )

Post by ak0rn » Thu Mar 16, 2006 1:49 am

getting this error  :'(

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: getlastposts() in /home2/mysite/public_html/modules/mod_vbulletin_recent_posts.php on line 57

leonsio
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 355
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Recent Posts from Vbulletin ( post which user can see )

Post by leonsio » Thu Mar 16, 2006 7:50 am

have you changed anything in the modul-file?

this file DOES NOT contains/call function called getlastposts

the module calls other soap server the getLastPosts method

if the script can not finde this method the error message would be different ;)

arian
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 9:54 am

Re: Recent Posts from Vbulletin ( post which user can see )

Post by arian » Tue Mar 28, 2006 7:30 pm

This module does not work! I get the same error as others.

I'm NOT using SOAP, and I am using SQL setup instead.


My test forum is very empty (with a couple of posts/replies).

What seems to be the problem?

User avatar
ak0rn
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2005 11:36 pm
Location: Russia, Irkutsk
Contact:

Re: Recent Posts from Vbulletin ( post which user can see )

Post by ak0rn » Wed Mar 29, 2006 3:23 am

2 leonsio: I haven't changed anything =( Maybe I missed smthing when was installing module?

I have:
joomla 1.0.8
com_connector
vBulletin
this module =)

using php 4xx

wrang
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 4:30 pm

Re: Recent Posts from Vbulletin ( post which user can see )

Post by wrang » Wed May 03, 2006 10:56 pm

It dosent work with 1.1.0 i just get a blank page ???

xKillswitchx
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 215
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:55 pm

Re: Recent Posts from Vbulletin ( post which user can see )

Post by xKillswitchx » Thu May 04, 2006 5:05 pm

I take it we would need to use the SOAP module for this to work?


Locked

Return to “Modules”