error in the installation

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
squich
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

error in the installation

Post by squich » Fri Dec 21, 2007 5:47 pm

when i'm trying to install 1.5 rc4 (same problem was in rc3) it shows:

Notice: Undefined index: DBtype in /home/euro/domains/hash.lt/public_html/blog/installation/installer/models/model.php on line 702

Fatal error: Call to undefined method JException::getNullDate() in /home/euro/domains/hash.lt/public_html/blog/installation/installer/helper.php on line 290

Maybe my server is unsuitable? What I should do?

pcstore
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Re: error in the installation

Post by pcstore » Sun Dec 23, 2007 2:43 pm

Notice: Undefined index: DBtype in /home/pcstore/public_html/profile/installation/installer/models/model.php on line 702

Fatal error: Call to undefined method JException::getNullDate() in /home/pcstore/public_html/profile/installation/installer/helper.php on line 290

me too getting the same error while installing .. install in local PC works good but not on webserver. I tried with 2 hosting provider .. both case same error.

thanks,
Sena

mcsmom
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Post by mcsmom » Sun Dec 23, 2007 2:54 pm

What step of the process is this happening in?
Are all of your settings the recommended ons?
So we must fix our vision not merely on the negative expulsion of war, but upon the positive affirmation of peace. MLK 1964.
http://officialjoomlabook.com Get it at http://www.joomla.org/joomla-press-official-books.html Buy a book, support Joomla!.

jHedron
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by jHedron » Mon Dec 24, 2007 6:09 pm