hi, i need help with this!

Contact the Development Working Group here: http://groups.google.com/group/joomla-dev-general

This forum is now closed and archived.
De4no
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

hi, i need help with this!

Post by De4no » Sat Feb 09, 2008 11:02 pm

hi, im new to coding etc. and i need some help, ive got myself a website built, but its basic, i need it coded so i can use joomla on it, i dont know where to get this from, is it possible for you guys to do this for me? for free? im only 14 so i dont have money to pay for stuff yet :( thanks in advance.

Frankd4
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: hi, i need help with this!

Post by Frankd4 » Sun Feb 10, 2008 12:21 am

Welcome aboard.

If you want a HTML or other type of site to call up a Joomla (I'll call it a section) you can install Joomla in a sub-directory and have a link from your main site.

Joomla is own Website you do not need any other site to make it run.

The difference is that Joomla keeps all the data/images etc in a database and when someone links to a page it takes a template and put the data/images into it at that time and displays the result.

An HTML site has the data/and image links hard coded on every page.

Tell us a bit more about what you want to do and perhaps provide a link and there are all sorts of folks that can help you out.
I may not be very good, but at least I'm not too fast.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

De4no
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by De4no » Sun Feb 10, 2008 12:27 am