Unable to login on frontend

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
deanburgess
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Unable to login on frontend

Post by deanburgess » Thu Apr 17, 2008 1:22 am

I've installed Joomla 1.5 and am unable to login on the frontend. Well, that's not entirely true. If I navigate from the homepage into another menu item I can login, but if I try to go to another menu item it can't find the page. I have installed Joomla into the root directory of a godaddy hosting site. Obviously, it looks as though I have some sort of path issue. It's basically having trouble finding index.php if I try to login. How do I correct this? Thanks.

----------
Dean Burgess

humvee
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Unable to login on frontend

Post by humvee » Thu Apr 17, 2008 1:58 am

What errors is it displaying?
What if any directories other than Joomla directories and files are present in the root directory?
Did you delete/overwrite any directories or files?
Have you tried re-uploading and reinstalling Joomla!?

Andy

deanburgess
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by deanburgess » Thu Apr 17, 2008 2:19 am

Hi Andy,