User login error linked to security update for 1.5.7

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Templecloud
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

User login error linked to security update for 1.5.7

Post by Templecloud » Wed Oct 29, 2008 10:02 pm

Could someone from the Security team check out the thread below which seems to be affecting a slow trickle of people with no clear resolution:

http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f ... 7#p1464907

It appears that the problem is linked to this security issue:
http://developer.joomla.org/security/ne ... -spam.html

Login via the frontend is impossible - you just get this message:
Fatal error: Call to undefined method JURI::isinternal() in /home/f**/public_html/h-c**.com/components/com_user/controller.php on line 120
I note that in the first post in this thread the error was on line 160...

I have no idea how or why this error occurred. Some of the permissions were changed too - but changing them back has no effect.

An explanation of what is going on and if possible what to do to fix it - other than a fresh install - would be really helpful.

Thanks!

brad
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: User login error linked to security update for 1.5.7

Post by brad » Wed Oct 29, 2008 10:36 pm

Have you tried to upload the full 1.5.7 package?
Brad Baker
https://xyzulu.hosting
https://www.joomlatutorials.com <-- Joomla Help & Tutorials

Templecloud
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by Templecloud » Wed Oct 29, 2008 11:38 pm

Brad,