DB error 1364 when submitting article on localhost

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
mm22
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

DB error 1364 when submitting article on localhost

Post by mm22 » Wed Aug 19, 2009 8:19 am

I have recently installed Joomla 1.5.13, I couldn't complete the installation via browser so I did a manual installation. I had a few problems when adding tables to my localhost, among those I had to modify a few SQL lines because the mysql installed on my localhost (version 6) wouldn't accept default values for TEXT fields.

For example I had to change

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE `jos_banner` (
  [...]
  `description` TEXT NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  [...]
into

CREATE TABLE `jos_banner` (
  [...]
  `description` TEXT NOT NULL,
  [...]
After that everything was fine I could access the administrator section and add users, also the frontpage looks fine and I could populate the tables with sample content from Joomla.

Problems came when I tried to add an article, when clicking Save or Apply I got the following Error 500 page

DB function failed with error number 1364
Field 'images' doesn't have a default value SQL=INSERT INTO `jos_content` ( `id`,`title`,`alias`,`introtext`,`fulltext`,`state`,`sectionid`,`mask`,`catid`,`created`,`created_by`,`created_by_alias`,`checked_out`,`checked_out_time`,`publish_up`,`publish_down`,`attribs`,`version`,`metakey`,`metadesc`,`metadata`,`access` ) VALUES ( '0','test','test','

Text of the article...