Login error code not showing

This forum is for reporting bugs in Joomla!. Please don't report problems with extensions in here.
Forum rules
Forum Rules
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
ttdaven
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 8:25 am

Login error code not showing

Post by ttdaven » Fri Mar 12, 2010 8:39 am

I am using the native joomla login module. I have tested it over and over again wiith a dummy non-existent username without entering a password. For some reason I am not getting an error message of any sort telling me that I am not a registered user. I have cleared a cache. I have downloaded other plugins and nothing is generating this message. My installation is at http://www.terrencedavenport.com/joomla. Can anyone help me please!

User avatar
dhuelsmann
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 19656
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:50 am
Location: Omaha, NE
Contact:

Re: Login error code not showing

Post by dhuelsmann » Fri Mar 12, 2010 8:43 am

Switch to a stock template and see if you get the message. I suspect your template does not include

Code: Select all

<jdoc:include type="message" />
Regards, Dave
Past Treasurer Open Source Matters, Inc.
Past Global Moderator
http://www.kiwaniswest.org

ttdaven
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 8:25 am

Re: Login error code not showing

Post by ttdaven » Fri Mar 12, 2010 6:14 pm

That absolutely was the problem! I really appreciate your help!

Soumya kollon1
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 4:38 am

Re: Login error code not showing

Post by Soumya kollon1 » Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:30 pm

I put the code on index file. But I am having the error now also.

markdgross
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 2:07 pm

Re: Login error code not showing

Post by markdgross » Mon May 21, 2012 5:43 pm

I'm having the exact same problem. Where would I need to paste this code into?


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 1.5 Bug Reporting”