Translate Facileforms contents with Joom!Fish

Discuss the development and implementation of Joomla! components here.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
GertjanM
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Translate Facileforms contents with Joom!Fish

Post by GertjanM » Wed Mar 29, 2006 9:32 am

Hi folks,

I currently installed joom!fish on my website and have started to translate the content. I also want to translate content made with Facileforms, but can't find it in the translation menu of joom!fish.

I search on this forum and read something about XML pages to make components ready to translate in joom!fish. Is this the solution to translate facileform content or is there another way. I don't really understand how to make a xml page for this purpose.  ??? (kind of a noob with that sort of stuff)

Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Translate Facileforms contents with Joom!Fish

Post by Robin » Wed Mar 29, 2006 11:45 am

Hi,

You would indeed need to create one or more xml files. More about those files here:

http://forge.joomla.org/sf/wiki/do/view ... figuration

You could take the existing xml files as example, look for them in /administrator/components/com_joomfish/contentelements/

petrovicivan
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by petrovicivan » Fri Apr 14, 2006 7:59 am

Hi,

Can I please you to make a detail explanation about Content Element XML files. I understand how to find database fields and put them into type="data field", but with my zoom gallery this method doesn't working. Maybe something with translation filters. I would like to see an explanation of this Translation Filters.

Please help,
Ivan

Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by Robin » Fri Apr 14, 2006 8:43 am

Hi Ivan,