Upgrade from 1.5 to 1.6

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
ggouweloos
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Upgrade from 1.5 to 1.6

Post by ggouweloos » Tue Jan 11, 2011 2:55 pm

Is there any manual available how to upgrade from 1.5.x to 1.6 ?

deleted user

Re: Upgrade from 1.5 to 1.6

Post by deleted user » Tue Jan 11, 2011 3:09 pm

At this time, many of the docs still need updating on converting from 1.5 to 1.6. In terms of migrating data, there is not a core solution. You can use jUpgrade for this. http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... tion/11658

mazagane
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by mazagane » Tue Jan 11, 2011 4:34 pm

using juprade version 0.5.1

but still not working for me. the process still downloading and extracting all the time. please give a look to the photo
Joomla installed in Ubuntu 10.10
browsers used : (firefox and chrome ) from windows

http://i671.[spam].com/albums/vv77 ... t002-4.png

help please !!!!

deleted user

Post by deleted user » Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:08 pm

You'll need to report this on Matias' site since this isn't a support forum for a third party extension. You can visit his forums at http://www.matware.com.ar/foros/jupgrade.html

ggouweloos
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by ggouweloos » Tue Jan 11, 2011 10:39 pm

So the dev team did not realize a core 1.5 to 1.6 solution?
In my opinion all sites out there in the world should be able to upgrade with just a mouseclick.
A CMS-framework is great, but a lack of compatibility is a major weakness.