Sigplus- Watermarking Bug?

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
mishpish
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Sigplus- Watermarking Bug?

Post by mishpish » Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:39 pm

Hi,

I'm using Sigplus v1.3.2 on Joomla v1.5.15. I'd like to watermark the images in my galleries.

I followed the instructions in sigplus' configuration docs: I put {gallery watermark=1 watermark:position=c watermark:x=0 watermark:y=0}art{/gallery} into the custom settings of the advanced parameters of that particular gallery/module. I put a watermark.png that I made into the image base folder I created in the plug-in parameters.

When I clicked on the thumbnails in the gallery/module on my front page, the lightbox opens up, but there's nothing in it now. When I remove the watermark code from the custom settings, the images open in the lightbox just fine.

I then put watermark.png into the gallery folder itself instead of the image base folder. It worked; when I clicked on the thumbs, the images opened in the lightbox with the watermark on them; but the last image in the gallery is of the watermark.

Can anyone help me figure out how to get the watermark on the images without it being an additional image in my gallery? Thanks.

hunyadi
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: Sigplus- Watermarking Bug?

Post by hunyadi » Tue Feb 01, 2011 3:35 pm

One quick fix is to use a labels.txt file. When a labels.txt file is present, only those images are shown by default that are listed in the labels file.