Could not save data

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 2.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Ham42
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Could not save data

Post by Ham42 » Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:29 pm

i was a beginner use joomla.., when come to global configuration nd change something, than save.., turn up a message in new window

Warning: file_put_contents(/home/a2339850/public_html/configuration.php) [function.file-put-contents]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/a2339850/public_html/libraries/joomla/filesystem/file.php on line 344

and then back automaticly to the first window with a missage

Code: Select all

:Could not save data. Error: Could not write to the configuration file
I don't understand what it mean.., pleas somebody help me to resolve this error..,

Thx before.., :D :'( :'( :'( ??? ??? ??? ???

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Could not save data

Post by toivo » Fri Feb 11, 2011 9:18 pm

Your configuration file is write protected which means that it cannot be replaced or updated. You need to reset the permissions manually to allow writing for configuration.php in the Joomla folder by using FTP or through your hosting provider's Control Panel.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator
troubleshooting smtp and other articles https://talikka.com/joomla

Ham42
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by Ham42 » Sat Feb 12, 2011 1:57 pm

Thx so much Mr. toivo for your replace ,
Hou about reset the permission manually by using FPT..,

what are must i change in my configuration.php..?? upload a new configuration.php or edit the lastes..?

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by toivo » Sat Feb 12, 2011 8:37 pm