AdminExile - Totally Locked Out Cannot Access Backend Login

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 2.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Ceresia
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

AdminExile - Totally Locked Out Cannot Access Backend Login

Post by Ceresia » Fri Oct 07, 2011 8:08 pm

I created my first and only website using Joomla 1.7 a few weeks ago. I then installed AdminExile as I was concerned about security. I was a bit reluctant as I had previously used another backend token extension which had totally locked me out. Nevertheless this one had great reviews so I proceeded. All was good and well until I tried to access the backend from my home computer. I entered the token I had created but could not access the login. I tried this many times, all to no avail. I then used the developer's code to try to reset the token in a DB query. This did not help. I then decided to use the developer's code to disable the plugin. This did not help either. I am completely locked out of the backend and am at my wit's end. The hosting company cannot help me, the developer is trying to help but with limited success and I don't know enough about Joomla and cpanel to start messing around.
I desperately need to get my site back. Is there anyone out there at all who can help me?
Last edited by Ceresia on Sat Oct 08, 2011 10:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

aemiller
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Re: AdminExile - Totally Locked Out and Developer Not Respon

Post by aemiller » Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:10 pm

Do you have a backup?

Can you delete and restore site?

Ceresia
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by Ceresia » Sat Oct 08, 2011 8:16 am