J!2.5 JCaption code

General questions relating to Joomla! 2.5. Note: All 1.6 and 1.7 releases have reached end of life and should be updated to 2.5. There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
RedEye
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

J!2.5 JCaption code

Post by RedEye » Wed Jan 25, 2012 7:57 pm

Does someone know where the JCaption is added? I guess it`s a JHtml::_() call how adds this code but where it is, I not want this by default >:(

Code: Select all

<script>
window.addEvent('load', function() {
				new JCaption('img.caption');
			});
  </script>
Last edited by RedEye on Wed Jan 25, 2012 8:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RedEye
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: J!2.5 JCaption code

Post by RedEye » Wed Jan 25, 2012 8:51 pm

Finally found it... but pls tell me what the hell does this make in the main controller for the content component?
This should go into the views so that we easily can override it from templates if we not want it.
It is also there in 1.7 but in 1.7 was no script declaration added only the caption.js script itself what was not a problem at all but know I need to comment this out in the core file :(

Alex1974
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by Alex1974 » Fri Jan 27, 2012 8:03 pm

Good Day
Me too, I want to delete J!2.5 JCaption code.

<script>
     window.addEvent('load', function() {
            new JCaption('img.caption');
         });
</script>

vyatka
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by vyatka » Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:14 pm

Yeah, me too. WTF, I don't need this code on my site.

lyndonr
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by lyndonr » Fri Feb 03, 2012 8:17 pm

same here...

this worked nicely in 1.7.x the head of my template: