Automated check for Joomla! & Mambo Versions script

Joomla version 1.0 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Wizzie
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Automated check for Joomla! & Mambo Versions script

Post by Wizzie » Mon Jun 26, 2006 7:17 am

As a design and hosting firm, we got sick of always trying to remember which client was on which version of Joomla! (and Mambo....we discovered we had forgotten to convert some!). So we wrote a perl script. Below is what the coder provided.

It is provided to everyone but there are no guarantees, support and you use at your own risk.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A quick and (very) dirty perl script to find and report all your Joomla/Mambo and some Component versions and details,
either to STDOUT or via an email alert. Refer to the notes below for limitations.

STDOUT/Email Output Example:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Mambo Version: 4.5.2.2 Stable
    Build:  Released: 02-June-2005  Codename: Titan Recoiled
    /home/user1/domains/user1.com.au/public_html/
    ===================================================================================

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Joomla! Version: 1.0.9 Stable
    Build: 3876  Released: 05 June 2006  Codename: Sunshine
    /home/user2/domains/user2.com.au/public_html/j109/
    ===================================================================================