[DUPLICATE REPORT] Login Bug since 1.0.8. Now 1.0.10 bug still remains

Locked
Virtute
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 6:31 pm

[DUPLICATE REPORT] Login Bug since 1.0.8. Now 1.0.10 bug still remains

Post by Virtute » Tue Jun 27, 2006 11:41 am

- I was a mambo 4.5.2.3 user.

- Upgraded from Mambo to Joomla 1.0.7. 

- By 1.0.8 had the "Hi, 0"  bug when a user logs in.

- Got the quick fix for that bug. New bug appeared where:

1. you log in, nothing happens, like screen just refreshes, not even a wrong username or password message.
2. you log the 2nd time, your name/account shows in "Who's online" but not your User Menu, until you click a link in your site (home link) that brings your User Menu up.
3. you log in the 3rd time, you finally log in correctly with User Menu appearing.
4. The problem reappears after you close your browser (Firefox & IE) and you start logging in again. The problem can be duplicated
5. Here's a thread about it: http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,45423.0.html

- Updated from 1.0.8 to 1.0.9

1. The problem was not fixed completely
2. I'm able to log in without a hitch with Firefox but IE still has the same problem just like in 1.0.8

(Keep in mind I always clear cookies and cache to tests).

- Updated from 1.0.9 to 1.0.10

1. A change to the problem, instead of showing nothing happened after your 1st log in try, it shows:

"You are not authorized to view this page"

2. Refresh the page and try logging in the 2nd time, now it shows your user name in the "Who's Online" but no User Menu until you click on a new page or click "Home"
3. 3rd time you log in, everything works as it should.  User Menu shows up and "Who's Online" also.
4. The problem is duplicated by closing the browser and you're back to same problem again.

- I have installed test sites using a full version of 1.0.9 from scratch, not from a mambo to joomla upgrade. I do not experience this log in problem which kinda poiints to maybe some problem with having the site use Mambo first then upgrading it to joomla. I am not sure, but somewhere along the line something broke and even up to 1.0.10, its still giving me a problem.

You can try here:

http://www.montinola.org

Account: guest
Password: guestguest

Here's a related problem in this thread: http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,71369.0.html

The work around works by creating a link of the log-in form in the Main menu (component - login).


System Info
PHP built On:  FreeBSD host240.ipowerweb.com 4.10-SATA-RELEASE FreeBSD 4.10-SATA-RELEASE #0: T i386
Database Version: 4.0.18
PHP Version: 4.4.1
Web Server: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_log_bytes/0.3 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7d
WebServer to PHP interface: apache
Joomla! Version: Joomla! 1.0.10 Stable [ Sundown ] 26 June 2006 00:00 UTC
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.0.4) Gecko/20060508 Firefox/1.5.0.4
Relevant PHP Settings:
Safe Mode: OFF
Open basedir: none
Display Errors: ON
Short Open Tags: ON
File Uploads: ON
Magic Quotes: ON
Register Globals: ON
Output Buffering: OFF
Session save path: /tmp
Session auto start: 0
XML enabled: Yes
Zlib enabled: Yes
Disabled Functions: none
WYSIWYG Editor: TinyMCE WYSIWYG Editor
Last edited by Robin on Mon Oct 23, 2006 5:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Beat
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 840
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:53 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Login Bug since 1.0.8. Now 1.0.10 bug still remains

Post by Beat » Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:26 pm

Maybe you have a mix of jos_ and mos_ prefixes... ?

See this post:
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg364856
Beat 8)
www.joomlapolis.com <= Community Builder + CBSubs Joomla membership payment system - team
hosting.joomlapolis.com <= Joomla! Hosting, by the CB Team

Virtute
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 6:31 pm

Re: Login Bug since 1.0.8. Now 1.0.10 bug still remains

Post by Virtute » Wed Jun 28, 2006 2:34 am

Beat wrote: Maybe you have a mix of jos_ and mos_ prefixes... ?

See this post:
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg364856

Beat,

I did a database search on the word "mos_"  and found:

7 match(es) inside table family_akobook
13 match(es) inside table family_content
9 match(es) inside table family_mambots
2 match(es) inside table family_modules

That is it. Looking at each tables:  _akobook and _content shouldn't be the ones affecting my login problems?

Looking at _mambots:

Code: Select all

 SQL query: SELECT *
FROM `montinol_family`.`family_mambots`
WHERE `id` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `name` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `element` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `folder` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `access` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `ordering` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `published` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `iscore` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `client_id` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `checked_out` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `checked_out_time` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `params` LIKE '%mos_%'
LIMIT 0 , 30
And looking at _modules:

Code: Select all

 SQL query: SELECT *
FROM `montinol_family`.`family_modules`
WHERE `id` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `title` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `content` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `ordering` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `position` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `checked_out` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `checked_out_time` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `published` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `module` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `numnews` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `access` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `showtitle` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `params` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `iscore` LIKE '%mos_%'
OR `client_id` LIKE '%mos_%'
LIMIT 0 , 30
I'm not sure what to do next.  Do I change the variables to "jos_" from "mos_"  ? 

User avatar
Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 15753
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am

Re: Login Bug since 1.0.8. Now 1.0.10 bug still remains

Post by Robin » Mon Oct 23, 2006 5:55 pm

Please check Proposed FIX here http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,106665.0.html

Marking the topic as DUPLICATE REPORT, there are still similar reports open in this forum. Will add a link from them to this report. Moving to Resolved


Locked

Return to “Q&T 1.0.x Resolved - Archived”