Joomla 2.5 Errors

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Mokor
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joomla 2.5 Errors

Post by Mokor » Fri Jul 20, 2012 12:14 am

Hello Joomla Team,

I am really stuck with these errors whenever I install Joomla 2.5.
I installed Joomla through Softaculous on Win XP but when I go to the Home page of the Joomla installation I have a whole bunch of errors. I tried using Yootheme Joomla Templates and I cannot even see the demo of the template.

I really need someones help, as I am at total cross roads.

I am a newbie in Joomla.

Best Regards

Strict Standards: Non-static method Warp::getInstance() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in C:\Program Files\Ampps\www\templates\yoo_spark\index.php on line 16

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in C:\Program Files\Ampps\www\templates\yoo_spark\warp\systems\joomla\helpers\modules.php on line 50

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in C:\Program Files\Ampps\www\templates\yoo_spark\warp\systems\joomla\helpers\modules.php on line 50

Strict Standards: Non-static method Warp::getInstance() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in C:\Program Files\Ampps\www\templates\yoo_spark\config.php on line 11

Strict Standards: Non-static method Warp::getInstance() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in C:\Program Files\Ampps\www\templates\yoo_spark\warp\classes\helper.php on line 31