Advertisement

Web hosting service whose support includes Joomla?

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
stevenjs
I've been banned!

Web hosting service whose support includes Joomla?

Post by stevenjs » Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:51 pm

Greetings,

Can anyone recommend a truly customer service friendly and reliable web hosting company whose support staff will deal with Joomla setup issues specifically?

We have to move our Joomla site to another web service provider and have already tried to do so to no avail. It seems there are certain cryptic and unfathomable adjustments which have to be made for the Joomla admin to work on the new server/web host. I have tried to use this forum to resolve those 'adjustments' to no avail [ http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=622&t=856424 ].

I need a web host that speaks Joomla and can smooth over any and all transition problems.

Does such a web hosting company exist?

Anyone?

Advertisement
xfsgpr
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: Web hosting service whose support includes Joomla?

Post by xfsgpr » Wed Oct 01, 2014 9:05 pm

I use Bluehost but I got a special deal from them so my opinion doesn't matter. Also, I don't normally rely on Customer Support because all they will do is read from their scripts .

Joomla has recently partnered with Siteground and so they should be very friendly and helpful. Another option is to use CloudAccess.net and again Joomla was using them for their demo sites but soon to move to Siteground or perhaps use both because of high demand for Joomla.