OSMap is broken

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
whitetigeritaly
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

OSMap is broken

Post by whitetigeritaly » Sat Jun 25, 2016 9:02 am

With the updates to version 4.0.x OSMap is broken.
Neither XLM neither HTML.

I've get this error in backend and frontend.
Fatal error: Class 'Alledia\OSMap\Plugin\Base' not found in (domain folders)/plugins/osmap/joomla/joomla.php on line 28

I've installed also 4.0.3 and then 3.4.1, without success.

Thanks in advance for any help

NickC4555
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: OSMap is broken

Post by NickC4555 » Sat Jun 25, 2016 9:22 am

It's working for me on a J3.5.1 site. I would try to manually remove the component and install it from scratch.

whitetigeritaly
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by whitetigeritaly » Sun Jun 26, 2016 9:46 am

Is there a manner to save the configuration before to remove it?

whitetigeritaly
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by whitetigeritaly » Sun Jun 26, 2016 9:59 am

However I note other two problems.

The link XML and HTML are:
http://sommaruga.org/eolo//eolo/adminis ... onent&id=5
Joomla is in the subfolder "/eolo" and now (OS Map 4.0.3) this is replicated in the url (/eolo//eolo)

Then, in the menu management, everything is badly paginated.
(Could this be another symptom that something is wrong)
OSMap.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

sozzled
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by sozzled » Sun Jun 26, 2016 9:59 am

whitetigeritaly wrote:Is there a manner to save the configuration before to remove it?