Discussion for: Security Messages in Joomla! 1.0.11

Discussion regarding Joomla! security issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Security Checklist
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Hackwar
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Discussion for: Security Messages in Joomla! 1.0.11

Post by Hackwar » Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:41 pm

This is the discussion thread about this topic: Security Messages in Joomla 1.0.11
god doesn't play dice with the universe. not after that drunken night with the devil where he lost classical mechanics in a game of craps.

Since the creation of the Internet, the Earth's rotation has been fueled, primarily, by the collective spinning of English teachers in their graves.

tingtong
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: Discussion for: Security Messages in Joomla! 1.0.11

Post by tingtong » Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:47 am

My Joomla Administrator site still showing PHP register_globals setting is `ON` instead of `OFF`

I follow the instruction to add below two code to my .htaccess and I totally not able to view my Joomla site.

The failure notice is:-

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

The code I added to .htaccess are:-

php_admin_flag register_globals off
php_admin_flag magic_quotes_gpc on

I removed this two lines and is back to normal. I have been trying php.ini and still not working. I spent about 2 days to get this thing fix but still the same.

Anybody can help me? I am newbie and not really know how to do this, have been using Joomla for 2 months.
Last edited by tingtong on Sun Sep 10, 2006 12:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

eyezberg
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Post by eyezberg » Sun Sep 10, 2006 11:35 am