Protostar responsive menu

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
halumme
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Protostar responsive menu

Post by halumme » Sun Mar 05, 2017 9:46 am

The Protostar template has a nearly perfect responsive menu system except for this detail:

On a mobile device (touch screen) the nested sub-menues do not stay open, but collapse to a "black hole" before you can select a sub menu item.

Is there any way of preventing the sub-menu collapse?

Any ideas are welcome!

jguy
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Protostar responsive menu

Post by jguy » Tue Jun 13, 2017 12:17 pm

No, unfortunately I have no answers for that and now I notice that even with a single level drop down in mobile view there are problems with opacity etc. I have tested this on Android mobile, FF and Chrome in test mobile view. If you click/tap once it sometimes doesn't work at all. Other times you get a semi see thru overlay of the menu which is hard to see. If you click/tap a second time then the menu extends downwards properly and remains open enabling further successful taps. As of Joomla 3.7.2 the collapsible mobile menu does not work properly

Does anyone out there in Joomla Land know how to fix this please?

Slackervaara
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Post by Slackervaara » Tue Jun 13, 2017 12:27 pm

I use DJ-Menu for Protostar. It is a responsive menu.
https://extensions.joomla.org/extension ... s/dj-menu/

jguy
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by jguy » Tue Jun 13, 2017 2:05 pm