Error updating from Joomla 3.6.4 to joomla 3.7

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
fa_ge_bu
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Error updating from Joomla 3.6.4 to joomla 3.7

Post by fa_ge_bu » Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:14 pm

Hi,
I clicked the update button in Joomla Admin.
The upgrade stopped at about 13%.
There was a warning of an ajax problem.
After one hour the screen was the same.
I clicked F5 to refresh the screen and I got the following message and I was unable to access the admin part of the site.

Warning: strstr() expects parameter 1 to be string, object given in /web/htdocs/www.NOME_SITO/home/libraries/joomla/cache/controller/callback.php on line 63 Warning: strstr() expects parameter 1 to be string, object given in /web/htdocs/www.NOME_SITO/home/libraries/joomla/cache/controller/callback.php on line 69 Fatal error: Call to undefined method JApplicationAdministrator::isClient() in /web/htdocs/www.NOME_SITO/home/administrator/components/com_login/models/login.php on line 148

Has someone an idea on how to fix this?

Thanks

wilsonge
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: Error updating from Joomla 3.6.4 to joomla 3.7

Post by wilsonge » Tue Apr 25, 2017 11:00 pm

It looks like your update has stopped half way through. The best option if you have a backup before you upgraded is to revert to the backup.

If you don't have a backup then best thing to do is to force through the rest of the upgrade.

1. Unzip the contents of Joomla 3.7.0 Upgrade Package https://github.com/joomla/joomla-cms/re ... ackage.zip into your sites root