Top admin menu duplicated after upgrading to 3.7

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
guilhermecouto
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Top admin menu duplicated after upgrading to 3.7

Post by guilhermecouto » Wed Apr 26, 2017 12:29 pm

Hi all,

After upgrading my website from 3.6.5 to 3.7, the top admin menu got totaly duplicated. Besides, the title of some custom components developed for this site got messed.

I believe that the titles are messed because I have to change the way that they are presented (based on last guidelines), but the duplication of top menu is too weird.

Any clues about it?

jgress-
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: Top admin menu duplicated after upgrading to 3.7

Post by jgress- » Wed Apr 26, 2017 4:09 pm

Co-author Using Joomla, Second Edition (migration/upgrade included) http://www.usingjoomlabook.com
Find a Joomla User Group (JUG) near you http://community.joomla.org/user-groups.html

guilhermecouto
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by guilhermecouto » Wed Apr 26, 2017 4:29 pm

I saw that answer. But there's just one module for Admin Menu. So, the problem still exists.

jgress-
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Post by jgress- » Wed Apr 26, 2017 4:38 pm

Darnit. I didn't realise you had posted in there too. Apologies. At least you are also watching that space in case something comes up for it. I tried to see if there were any settings in the menu module for administrator menu and didn't see anything that might make it not show twice. You did try Extensions -> Manage -> Database and click fix already right? It's worth a shot even if it doesn't do anything.