Menu trashed and can not publish after 3.7.0 update

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
skullmonkey
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Menu trashed and can not publish after 3.7.0 update

Post by skullmonkey » Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:58 am

I just update my site to 3.7.0 and some of the menus are trashed and cannot be published. Nor by clicking the Trash icon or editing the menu then setting the drop down menu to Published.
After saving I get 1 menu item successfully published. but the menu item is still trashed.

When I roll over with the mouse over the icon I can read Component disabled but its a standard Single article link.

Someone else having this issue?

Giro76
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Re: Menu trashed and can not publish after 3.7.0 update

Post by Giro76 » Sat Apr 29, 2017 7:29 pm

I have a same problem, all the items in menu are disabled and its impossible to make them visible throught administration. So I go into the DB and make it visible manually. Then go to administration and now its working visible/disable items, but if I use this way, all the items go back to disabled. But this things happened only on the one instalation.

Datalynk
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by Datalynk » Tue May 09, 2017 7:14 pm

Seeing the same issue here... I am using SP Update to try and update a J1.5 site to J3.
I am going to try again with an earlier version (Joomla 3.4).

swiftMessenger
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by swiftMessenger » Wed May 24, 2017 2:25 am