Purity III Front End Article Editing - Template Not Loading

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
bascherz
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Purity III Front End Article Editing - Template Not Loading

Post by bascherz » Mon May 29, 2017 7:42 pm

Best I can figure, something is keeping the Purity III template from loading when editing articles in the site front end. It's not a permissions issue as it's happening for all user levels. It's not specific to one editor as it's happening regardless which editor I set as default. Using Firefox or Chrome to inspect the page elements, there's nothing in the head section and no sign the template was loaded. The editor page lacks all templating, such as the icon bar and buttons (including Cancel and Save). This is a very bizarre issue specific to Purity III.
purity3editingissue.png
I realize P3 isn't bundled with Joomla anymore, but I still really like the template overall and I retained it through the migration to 3.x. But this issue keeps coming back. It wasn't there to begin with. I realize it's probably an issue with the template itself, but I thought I'd try reaching out to the larger community as I am sure there's got to be at least one other developer who has seen this before.

Thanks in advance,
Bruce :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bruce Scherzinger

bascherz
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: Purity III Front End Article Editing - Template Not Loading

Post by bascherz » Tue May 30, 2017 12:51 am

Failed to include the error message emitted with the site in Development debug mode:

Code: Select all