Strange mobile problem, possible malware

Discussion regarding Joomla! 3.x security issues.

Moderators: Bernard T, mandville, fcoulter, PhilD, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant / FPA - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Anubisoprema
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Strange mobile problem, possible malware

Postby Anubisoprema » Thu Jun 29, 2017 3:59 pm

Hi,

Till 2 days ago, everything was great with my Joomla site (web shop), but now I have strange problem. Don't know if it is hack, malware, or something else, but here is what is so strange:

When I am looking and browsing on desktop site (on my laptop or desktop computer), everything is OK and no problem, also, when I am looking trough site with my mobile phone or small tablet everything is still OK, but when I press "back button" in browser, it doesn't take me back on my mobile web site, but starts jumping trough several web addresses and then ends on some address that is some kind advertise or "download this" - "download that" stuff.

Everything is OK on mobile when I am going in advance trough menu, trough shop item and putting it to cart, but every time I press back, it doesn't matter where I am on web site, or from which device is browsing (iOS or Android), first time I press "back" it goes to some advertise site.

There is no problem on my mobile device if I put my web shop/site to "browse as desktop version". When is desktop verison, also on my mobile device I can go back and advance trough site, but as soon as I put it do "mobile version" (responsive), back button is just "hacked".

Any similar problems like mine? :(

I must say that I have Virtuemart on my site and Gavick theme ... :'(

websitedons
I've been banned!

Re: Strange mobile problem, possible malware

Postby websitedons » Thu Jun 29, 2017 4:22 pm