Error: 500 JHmlJquery::token not found

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Post Reply
fabianskier
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 12:37 pm

Error: 500 JHmlJquery::token not found

Post by fabianskier » Tue Sep 26, 2017 3:49 pm

Steps to reproduce the issue

After upgrade from 3.5.1 to 3.8.0.

Expected result

Global configuration show properly.
Text Filters and Permissions tab show its options.

Actual result

Global configuration doesn't show Navbar, Header, Buttons (Save, Save & Close, Cancel).
Mail setting with error.
System information (as much as possible)
PHP Version 5.4.16
Database MySQL 5.6.37
Joomla! 3.5.1 Stable
Joomla Platform 13.1.0 Stable
Apache/2.4.6 (CentOS)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

wojsmol
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 475
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:18 am

Re: Error: 500 JHmlJquery::token not found

Post by wojsmol » Tue Sep 26, 2017 4:07 pm

Hi fabianskier
Do you have a backup of 3.5.1 site and local development environment?

mbabker
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2222
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 8:26 pm

Re: Error: 500 JHmlJquery::token not found

Post by mbabker » Tue Sep 26, 2017 4:53 pm

Gut feeling is either the update didn't complete correctly or a third party is overriding the core class. Same trick as being used elsewhere right now, add this to `administrator/templates/isis/index.php`:

Code: Select all

<?php
$reflector = new ReflectionClass('JHtmlJquery');
echo $reflector->getFileName();
?>

fabianskier
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 12:37 pm

Re: Error: 500 JHmlJquery::token not found

Post by fabianskier » Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:12 pm

wojsmol wrote:Hi fabianskier
Do you have a backup of 3.5.1 site and local development environment?
Yes, I'm working with a clone of my website before performing upgrade.

fabianskier
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 12:37 pm

Re: Error: 500 JHmlJquery::token not found

Post by fabianskier » Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:16 pm

mbabker wrote:Gut feeling is either the update didn't complete correctly or a third party is overriding the core class. Same trick as being used elsewhere right now, add this to `administrator/templates/isis/index.php`:

Code: Select all

<?php
$reflector = new ReflectionClass('JHtmlJquery');
echo $reflector->getFileName();
?>
I'm using third party extensions and this is the output of $reflector: var/www/html/cuweb/plugins/system/jvlibs/javascripts/jvjslib.php

mbabker
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2222
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 8:26 pm

Re: Error: 500 JHmlJquery::token not found

Post by mbabker » Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:24 pm

That extension is overloading the core JHtmlJquery class then and requires an update. A new method was added to that class in 3.8.

fabianskier
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 12:37 pm

Re: Error: 500 JHmlJquery::token not found

Post by fabianskier » Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:49 pm

mbabker wrote:That extension is overloading the core JHtmlJquery class then and requires an update. A new method was added to that class in 3.8.
Is it possible to know which third party extension is the problem?

mbabker
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2222
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 8:26 pm

Re: Error: 500 JHmlJquery::token not found

Post by mbabker » Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:59 pm

The answer's in the filesystem path ;)

plugins/system/jvlibs/javascripts/jvjslib.php

If you can get to the plugin manager (direct link is /administrator/index.php?option=com_plugins ) then look for a system plugin whose element value is "jvlibs". Disable that and assuming there are no other incompatibilities you should be running.

fabianskier
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 12:37 pm

Re: Error: 500 JHmlJquery::token not found

Post by fabianskier » Tue Sep 26, 2017 7:18 pm

mbabker wrote:The answer's in the filesystem path ;)

plugins/system/jvlibs/javascripts/jvjslib.php

If you can get to the plugin manager (direct link is /administrator/index.php?option=com_plugins ) then look for a system plugin whose element value is "jvlibs". Disable that and assuming there are no other incompatibilities you should be running.
Sorry...

This is the plugin System - JV Libraries and JHtmlJquery class (below). I delete that class and it works. Do you think that is not recommended?

Code: Select all

abstract class JHtmlJquery
{
    /**
     * @var    array  Array containing information for loaded files
     * @since  3.0
     */
    protected static $loaded = array();

    /**
     * Method to load the jQuery JavaScript framework into the document head
     *
     * If debugging mode is on an uncompressed version of jQuery is included for easier debugging.
     *
     * @param   boolean  $noConflict  True to load jQuery in noConflict mode [optional]
     * @param   mixed    $debug       Is debugging mode on? [optional]
     *
     * @return  void
     *
     * @since   3.0
     */
    public static function framework($noConflict = true, $debug = null)
    {
        JVJSLib::add('jquery');
        return;
    }

    /**
     * Method to load the jQuery UI JavaScript framework into the document head
     *
     * If debugging mode is on an uncompressed version of jQuery UI is included for easier debugging.
     *
     * @param   array  $components  The jQuery UI components to load [optional]
     * @param   mixed  $debug       Is debugging mode on? [optional]
     *
     * @return  void
     *
     * @since   3.0
     */
    public static function ui(array $components = array('core'), $debug = null)
    {                                                                                       
        JVJSLib::add('jquery.ui.interactions');
        return;
    }
}

WebCalor
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 10:46 pm

Re: Error: 500 JHmlJquery::token not found

Post by WebCalor » Fri Nov 03, 2017 12:02 am

fabianskier wrote:
mbabker wrote:The answer's in the filesystem path ;)

plugins/system/jvlibs/javascripts/jvjslib.php

If you can get to the plugin manager (direct link is /administrator/index.php?option=com_plugins ) then look for a system plugin whose element value is "jvlibs". Disable that and assuming there are no other incompatibilities you should be running.
Sorry...

This is the plugin System - JV Libraries and JHtmlJquery class (below). I delete that class and it works. Do you think that is not recommended?

Code: Select all

abstract class JHtmlJquery
{
    /**
     * @var    array  Array containing information for loaded files
     * @since  3.0
     */
    protected static $loaded = array();

    /**
     * Method to load the jQuery JavaScript framework into the document head
     *
     * If debugging mode is on an uncompressed version of jQuery is included for easier debugging.
     *
     * @param   boolean  $noConflict  True to load jQuery in noConflict mode [optional]
     * @param   mixed    $debug       Is debugging mode on? [optional]
     *
     * @return  void
     *
     * @since   3.0
     */
    public static function framework($noConflict = true, $debug = null)
    {
        JVJSLib::add('jquery');
        return;
    }

    /**
     * Method to load the jQuery UI JavaScript framework into the document head
     *
     * If debugging mode is on an uncompressed version of jQuery UI is included for easier debugging.
     *
     * @param   array  $components  The jQuery UI components to load [optional]
     * @param   mixed  $debug       Is debugging mode on? [optional]
     *
     * @return  void
     *
     * @since   3.0
     */
    public static function ui(array $components = array('core'), $debug = null)
    {                                                                                       
        JVJSLib::add('jquery.ui.interactions');
        return;
    }
}

I did the same (delete that class on jvlibs file) and works also for me...but I have the same doubt: Is it recommended?

Thanks


Post Reply

Return to “Migrating and Upgrading to Joomla! 3.x”