error in com_modules > models > positions.php

Did you find a bug in Joomla! 3.x but aren't sure? This forum is the place to help figure out if the problem is a bug and how to report it. If you are an experienced Joomla! user and are certain that you have found a bug please use the Bug Tracker to submit your issue.
This forum is for discussion about bugs and to get help with reporting them to the Bug Tracker: https://issues.joomla.org

Moderator: ooffick

Forum rules
Please use the official Bug Tracker to report a bug: https://issues.joomla.org
Post Reply
d0tr0ngnghia
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 12:34 pm

error in com_modules > models > positions.php

Post by d0tr0ngnghia » Fri Feb 02, 2018 12:00 pm

in file

\administrator\components\com_modules\models\positions.php

line 113
if ($search)
{
$search= $this->_db->quote('%' . str_replace(' ', '%', $this->_db->escape(trim($search), true) . '%'));
$query->where('position LIKE ' . $search); // $search MODIFIED *****
}


#must be ------------------------------------


if ($search)
{
$TMP_XYZ = $this->_db->quote('%' . str_replace(' ', '%', $this->_db->escape(trim($search), true) . '%'));
$query->where('position LIKE ' . $TMP_XYZ);
}


because preg_match line 177 use $search MODIFIED ===>>> preg_match = 0 all time.

User avatar
fcoulter
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1685
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 11:39 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: error in com_modules > models > positions.php

Post by fcoulter » Fri Feb 02, 2018 12:25 pm

Not a security issue. Please try to post in the correct forum.

You can report this to the Joomla issue tracker: https://issues.joomla.org/

At a quick glance I think I agree with your logic.
http://www.spiralscripts.co.uk for Joomla! extensions
http://www.fionacoulter.com/blog my personal website
Security Forum moderator :: VEL team member
"Wearing my tin foil hat with pride"


Post Reply

Return to “Joomla! 3.x Bug Reporting”