Advertisement

Migrating From Wordpress to Joomla

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 3.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
gabriellereid
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Migrating From Wordpress to Joomla

Post by gabriellereid » Fri Feb 16, 2018 6:41 am

Hello!

I have a website running on WordPress CMS but in past few weeks I have heard a lot about WordPress sites getting hacked. I did some research and found that Joomla offers far more security than WordPress and is highly secured, so I decided to migrate from WordPress to Joomla.

I did a lot of digging on google but was still unable to find a proper solution to migrate my site completely. My site is quite big with like 1400+ articles and I use a lot of WordPress Plugins as well. Like see Interactive Anatomical Interface on [ redacted ], I have made it using just a single WordPress Plugin and have zero idea whatsoever about the coding that the plugin uses. I just use shortcode which is provided by the plugin in my articles and my task gets over.

Can anyone please provide a good guide so that I can completely migrate my site on Joomla with the same features as they are right now?
Last edited by toivo on Fri Feb 16, 2018 6:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: removed the URL

Advertisement
AMurray
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Migrating From Wordpress to Joomla

Post by AMurray » Fri Feb 16, 2018 9:13 am