Error - headers have already been sent by /plugins/system/slideshow/slideshow/index.php 1

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
wade4g
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Error - headers have already been sent by /plugins/system/slideshow/slideshow/index.php 1

Post by wade4g » Wed May 23, 2018 1:27 am

I have also experienced this error:

An error has occurred.

0 Failed to start the session because headers have already been sent by /plugins/system/slideshow/slideshow/index.php 1

i experienced this error the next day after installing a slideshow package from the joomla app store

I am using yootheme everest

joomla version 3.8.7

MY FIX: i went into my cpanel and traced the folder where the error was coming from. which was was the slideshow folder under plugins. then i changed the name of the folder to slideshow444 (the name is not important) once i did that i was able to login to the administrator panel and then uninstall the slideshow component.

NOTE: i did try the above tricks and it changed nothing.
Last edited by toivo on Wed May 23, 2018 5:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: split from someone else's topic - please create your own topics in the future

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Error - headers have already been sent by /plugins/system/slideshow/slideshow/index.php 1

Post by toivo » Wed May 23, 2018 5:50 am

wade4g wrote:i experienced this error the next day after installing a slideshow package from the joomla app store
Which particular extension was this? Can you please provide a link.