Server error (5xx) information in search console

Discuss Search Engine Optimization in relation to Joomla! 3.x. This forum will also have discussions on SEF/SEO Joomla! 3.x extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Post Reply
Agatka45
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:24 am

Server error (5xx) information in search console

Post by Agatka45 » Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:29 am

Hello,

I have a question. In Google Search Console I see the information as above in the title "Server Error (5xx)".
The Joomla website version is 3.8.7.
In the tab indexing errors / detailed error information is website /Call to undefined method Joomla\CMS\Document\FeedDocument::isHtml5(): Not found

Can anyone suggest something?
Thank you in advance.

User avatar
AMurray
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 3852
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 7:35 am
Location: Australia

Re: Server error (5xx) information in search console

Post by AMurray » Fri Jul 13, 2018 10:51 am

One suggestion (nothing to do with the question) : Update to 3.8.10 before anything else.


Using the FPA would help us diagnose the issue further. viewtopic.php?f=714&t=793531

Providing a link to your site would help
Regards,
--------------------------------------------------------------
A Murray
Millennium Falcon - it's the ship that made the Kessel run in less than 12 parsecs! The fastest hunk of junk in the galaxy.

mbabker
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2176
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 8:26 pm

Re: Server error (5xx) information in search console

Post by mbabker » Fri Jul 13, 2018 12:36 pm

So the long and short of the specific error message you're getting is that a RSS or Atom feed document is being requested from a component on your site, and some bit of code is trying to call a method on the document class that only exists for HTML views. Unfortunately this is pretty common with plugins and not doing proper environment checks before trying to do something (most plugins seem to assume Joomla will only ever run in an HTML context). So, after updating your site, you're going to have to go through your plugins and figure out which one is causing this.
So long and thanks for all the fish.

Manually updating Joomla? See https://gist.github.com/mbabker/d7bfb4e ... 3607f89281


Post Reply

Return to “Search Engine Optimization (Joomla! SEO) in Joomla! 3.x”