Issue in old version of JCE Editor after upgrading to Joomla 3.9.0 Topic is solved

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
wutting
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Issue in old version of JCE Editor after upgrading to Joomla 3.9.0

Post by wutting » Sat Nov 03, 2018 12:18 am

Hello...
Hope I am in the correct place for my question on how to fix the following error.
I am using wamp64, php vers. 7.2.10 , windows 7.
The following errors occur when I try to do some things in the control panel.

Clicking new article, shows these errors...
Clicking Articles to go to next menu does not produce the errors.
But from this new page, clicking to edit an article or create an article or create a new category produces this error...
I am not really sure what to do except ask does anyone here know what is the problem.
Thanks in advance...

Warning: Illegal string offset 'icon' in D:\wamp64\www\library\components\com_jce\editor\libraries\classes\browser.php on line 615

Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in D:\wamp64\www\library\components\com_jce\editor\libraries\classes\browser.php on line 615

Warning: Illegal string offset 'action' in D:\wamp64\www\library\components\com_jce\editor\libraries\classes\browser.php on line 616

Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in D:\wamp64\www\library\components\com_jce\editor\libraries\classes\browser.php on line 616

Warning: Illegal string offset 'title' in D:\wamp64\www\library\components\com_jce\editor\libraries\classes\browser.php on line 617