Height auto for Iframes.

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
Post Reply
frit0lml
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 3:55 pm

Height auto for Iframes.

Post by frit0lml » Thu Jan 16, 2020 4:30 pm

Hi, I'm new to the joomla forum. I am developing a site with a purity template.
My problem is
I have some menus with iframes in the body of the site. But it doesn't take auto height. Iframes are trimmed and full content is not shown. If i activate the scroll bar for that menu, add the scroll bars but the iframe still does not appear complete.
does anybody know how I can fix it?

Image: https://drive.google.com/open?id=12eJI9 ... f8AuHhudes

In the image I point to the clipping. There you can see 2 buttons that do not appear by clipping. and so it is in the other iframes of other menus.
PD:In my localhost it work good. The problem is at upload to the online server.

 
waarnemer
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2688
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 12:37 pm

Re: Height auto for Iframes.

Post by waarnemer » Thu Jan 16, 2020 4:51 pm

There is a huge lot on iframe heights on the web...
Stack overflow is a good resource on ...

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/241 ... t-auto-css

this link holds several solutions that may or may not work in your scenario...

frit0lml
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 3:55 pm

Re: Height auto for Iframes.

Post by frit0lml » Thu Jan 16, 2020 7:26 pm

waarnemer wrote:
Thu Jan 16, 2020 4:51 pm
There is a huge lot on iframe heights on the web...
Stack overflow is a good resource on ...

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/241 ... t-auto-css

this link holds several solutions that may or may not work in your scenario...
The problem is present only in the online server, in my localhost the site looks good. That is what I find strange.

 

Post Reply

Return to “General Questions/New to Joomla! 3.x”