I have been flitting between djcatalog

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 4.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
hemabahaa
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

I have been flitting between djcatalog

Post by hemabahaa » Sat Mar 12, 2022 6:46 pm

I have been flitting between djcatalog, Zoo and K2 on a new version of our site. We don't have a shop, but we do have products and each product has a page, with links to downloadable documents etc.

After flitting, I have found DJC is too focused towards being a shop, even in cat mode Google sees it as a shop, K2 layouts are very hard work to modify, and Zoo gives me almost exactly what I want, with a fairly simple way to edit, so in the end I've gone with Zoo, again.

What I really want though, and cant find is a simple form on each product page, [ redacted ] asks for name, email and a small text field where the visitor can type in a question about the product. This when sent fires to an email where the user gets an email back with their answer.

The form is fine, I can do that, but ideally I would like it when sent to also include the product page or address of the page where the form was sent from.

My programming skills are limited, so can anyone either point me towards a form that does this or suggest something else?
Last edited by toivo on Sat Mar 12, 2022 8:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: moved from 4.x General Questions, URL removed

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: I have been flitting between djcatalog

Post by AMurray » Sat Mar 12, 2022 10:32 pm

I'm not exactly clear about what you're asking for.