Joomla ‎3.10.12 update not working

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
wannabecoder
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joomla ‎3.10.12 update not working

Post by wannabecoder » Mon May 06, 2024 4:08 pm

I am a newbie and I recently updated my website from Joomla 3.10.8 to 3.10.12. today i updated my entensions for which updates were available.

PHP version on server: 8.2.18

After update, one of the pages on my website does not work and gives this error:

count(): Argument #1 ($value) must be of type Countable|array, bool given

I have stopped receiving emails from "forms" under that page/subpages even though my php mailer settings are correct and i can receive the test email successfully.

I'll be grateful if you can help me in fixing this issue. I really need the forms to work.
Last edited by AMurray on Mon May 06, 2024 9:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note - split from some else's post - please create your own topics in future.

gws
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Re: Joomla ‎3.10.12 update not working

Post by gws » Mon May 06, 2024 5:11 pm

@wannabecoder read A Murrays reply above.

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by toivo » Tue May 07, 2024 7:05 am

Welcome to the Joomla forum!

This topic was moved from the sub forum 'Migrating and Upgrading to Joomla! 3.x' here to the General Questions.

wannabecoder wrote:
Mon May 06, 2024 4:08 pm